Skip to main content

Student Organizations

The Gerald D. Hines College of Architecture and Design values the numerous extracurricular contributions made by its students through their leadership and participation in student organizations. These contributions enhance the leadership opportunities and quality of collegiate and student life at the College of Architecture and Design. Assistant Dean Trang Phan directs student affairs and can be reached by e-mail at

The student organizations associated with the Gerald D. Hines College of Architecture and Design are as follows: 

American Institute of Architecture Students

  • Nyx Valerdy - Chapter President
  • Jeffrey Moisant - Chapter Vice President
  • David V. Espinoza - Secretary
  • Trish Huynh - Chapter Treasurer
  • Elsy Miranda - Professional Development Coordinator
  • Mary Garcia Aguilera - Social Coordinator
  • Ayush Singh - Publicist
  • Kim Sao - Competitions Chair
  • Savannah Tidwell - Store Manager
  • Philip Le - Freedom by Design™ Director

Alpha Rho Chi-Cleisthenes Chapter

Future Women in Architecture

Interior Architecture Student Organization


National Organization of Minority Architecture Students

Student Industrial Designers Society of America

Student Council

The Architecture Lobby

The Makers and Doers Club