Faculty

Linda K. Acitelli, Ph.D.

Linda K. Acitelli, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of the Self and Relationships Research Group

Social Psychology
Heyne Building, Room 103B
713-743-8567
acitelli@uh.edu

Candice Alfano, Ph.D

Candice A. Alfano, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of the Sleep and Anxiety Center of Houston
Clinical Psychology
Clinical and Research Services, Room 1036
713-743-8611
caalfano@uh.edu

Julia Babcock, Ph.D.

Julia Babcock, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Co-Director of the Center for Couples Therapy
Clinical Psychology

Clinical and Research Services Building, Room 1017
713-743-8621
jbabcock@uh.edu

Bruno G. Breitmeyer, Ph.D.

Bruno G. Breitmeyer, Ph.D.
Professor
Director of Visual Cognition Lab
Developmental Psychology

Center for Neuro-Engineering & Cognitive Science
Heyne Building, Room 229E
713-743-8570
brunob@uh.edu

James Campion, Ph.D.

James Campion, Ph.D.
Professor
Director of the Interviewing Institute
Industrial Organizational Psychology

Heyne Building, Room 129C
713-743-8520
jcampion@uh.edu

Coleen D. Carlson, Ph.D.

Coleen D. Carlson, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor
Texas Institute for Measurement, Evaluation, and Statistics
Texas Learning and Computational Center Annex, Room 100
832-842-7037
ccarlson@uh.edu

Paul T. Cirino, Ph.D.

Paul T. Cirino, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director, Developmental Neuropsychology Lab
 Clinical Psychology
Texas Center for Learning Disabilities (TCLD)
Texas Institute for Measurement, Evaluation, and Statistics

Clinical and Research Services Building, Room 1016
832-842-2002
pcirino@uh.edu

Barbara Angelia (Angie) Cole Durand, Ed.D.

Barbara Angelia (Angie) Cole Durand, Ed.D.
Research Assistant Professor
Texas Institute for Measurement, Evaluation, and Statistics

Texas Learning and Computational Center Annex, Room 217
832-842-7034
bdurand@uh.edu

Robert Eisenberger, Ph.D.

Robert Eisenberger, Ph.D.
Professor
Perceived Organizational Support
Industrial Organizational Psychology

www.uh.edu/Eisenberger
Heyne Building, Room 127B
713-743-3159
reisenberger2@uh.edu

Jack M. Fletcher, Ph.D., ABPP

Jack M. Fletcher, Ph.D., ABPP
Department Chair
Hugh Roy and Lillie Cranz Cullen Distinguished Professor
The SANDI Project
Texas Center for Learning Disabilities
Clinical Psychology
Developmental Psychology

Heyne Building, Room 128C
832-842-2007
jackfletcher@uh.edu

Donald J. Foss, Ph.D.

Donald J. Foss, Ph.D.
Professor
Developmental Psychology

Heyne Building, Room 230B
713-743-0819
dfoss@uh.edu

David J. Francis, Ph.D.

David J. Francis, Ph.D.
Hugh Roy and Lillie Cranz Cullen Distinguished Professor
Director of Texas Institute for Measurement, Evaluation and Statistics
Psychological Science
Developmental Psychology

HBSB Room 372
832-842-7036
dfrancis@uh.edu

H. Julia Hannay, Ph.D.

H. Julia Hannay, Ph.D.
Associate Chair
John and Rebecca Moores Professor
Clinical Psychology

Texas Medical Center Campus 1, Room 210
832-842-2022
jhannay@uh.edu

Arturo E. Hernandez, Ph.D.

Arturo E. Hernandez, Ph.D.
Professor
Director of Developmental Psychology
Director of Laboratory for the Neural Bases of Bilingualism

Heyne Building, Room 126
713-743-8828
aehernandez@uh.edu

C. Raymond Knee, Ph.D.

C. Raymond Knee, Ph.D.
Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
Director of the Interpersonal Relations and Motivation Research Group
Social Psychology

Heyne Building, Room 103C
713-743-8524
knee@uh.edu

Therese Kosten, Ph.D.

Therese A. Kosten, Ph.D.
Professor
Principal Investigator
Director of Developmental Behavioral Neuroscience Lab
Developmental Psychology
HBSB, Room 482
713-743-3724
takosten@uh.edu

J. Leigh Leasure, Ph.D.

J. Leigh Leasure, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Behavioral Neuroscience Lab
Developmental Psychology

Heyne Building, Room 231D
713-743-8616
jlleasure@uh.edu

Qian Lu, M.D., Ph.D.

Qian Lu, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Culture and Health Research Center
Director of Health Psychology Lab
Social Psychology

Heyne Building, Room 101B
713-743-8515
qlu@uh.edu

Marco J Mariotto, Ph.D.

Marco J. Mariotto, Ph.D.
Professor
Director of Clinical Training
Psychological Science
Heyne Building, Room 230
713-743-9086
mmariotto@uh.edu

Paul J. Massman, Ph.D.

Paul J. Massman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Clinical Neuropsychology Training
Clinical Psychology
Developmental Psychology

Heyne Building, Room 126
713-743-8569
pmassman@uh.edu

Teresa M. McIntyre, Ph.D.

Teresa M. McIntyre, Ph.D.
Research Professor
Texas Institute for Measurement, Evaluation, and Statistics
Heyne Building, Room 207
713-743-8532
mmmcintyre@uh.edu

Paras Mehta, Ph.D.

Paras Mehta, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Texas Institute for Measurement, Evaluation, and Statistics
Clinical Psychology
Industrial Organizational Psychology

Heyne Building, Room 204
713-743-8554
pmehta4@uh.edu

Clayton Neighbors, Ph.D.

Clayton Neighbors, Ph.D.
Professor
Director of Social Psychology
Director of the Social Influences and Health Behaviors Lab

Heyne Building, Room 220
713-743-2616
cneighbors@uh.edu

Peter J. Norton, Ph.D.

Peter J. Norton, Ph.D.
Professor
Director of the Anxiety Disorder Clinic
Clinical Psychology

Clinical and Research Services Building, Room 1008
713-743-8675
pnorton@uh.edu

Lisa M. Penney, Ph.D.

Lisa M. Penney, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Industrial Organizational Psychology

Heyne Building, Room 129B
713-743-8031
lpenney@uh.edu

Mabel Rivera, Ph.D., ABPP

Mabel Rivera, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
Texas Institute for Measurement, Evaluation, and Statistics

Texas Learning and Computational Center Annex, Room 100
832-842-7007
mrivera5@uh.edu

Carla Sharp, Ph.D.

Carla Sharp, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Clinical Training
Director of the Developmental Psychopathology Lab
Clinical Psychology

Health and Biomedical Sciences Building
4811 Calhoun Rd - Rm 373
713-743-8612
csharp2@uh.edu

Christiane Spitzmüller, Ph.D.

Christiane Spitzmüller, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Industrial Organizational Psychology

Heyne Building, Room 123B
713-743-8625
christiane.spitzmueller@mail.uh.edu

Karla K. Stuebing, Ph.D.

Karla K. Stuebing, Ph.D.
Research Professor
Texas Institute for Measurement, Evaluation, and Statistics
Heyne Building, Room 127B
832-842-2021
kkstuebing@uh.edu

Jennifer L. Tackett, Ph.D.

Jennifer L. Tackett, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Clinical Psychology

Heyne Building
713-743-4863.
jenniferltackett@gmail.com

T. Siva Tian, Ph.D.

T. Siva Tian, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Psychological Science
Heyne Building, Room 126
713-743-8013
ttian@uh.edu

John P. Vincent, Ph.D.

John P. Vincent, Ph.D.
Professor
Director of the Center for Forensic Psychology
Co-Director of the Center for Couples Therapy

Clinical and Research Services Building, Room 1007
713-743-8503
jvincent@uh.edu

Rheeda L. Walker, Ph.D.

Rheeda L. Walker, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Clinical Psychology
Heyne Building, Suite 201.
713-743-6696
rlwo {AT} uh {DOT} edu

L. A. Witt, Ph.D.

L. A. Witt, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology (College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences)
Professor of Management (C. T. Bauer College of Business)
Director of Industrial and Organizational Psychology
Heyne Building, Room 126
713-743-8500
witt@uh.edu

Steven P. Woods, Ph.D.

Steven Paul Woods, Psy.D
Professor
Director, Cognitive Neuropsychology of Daily Life Laboratory

Clinical Psychology
126 Heyne Building, Suite 204
713-743-2255
spwoods@uh.edu

Mary J. York, Ph.D.

Mary J. York, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
Texas Institute for Measurement, Evaluation, and Statistics

Texas Learning and Computational Center Annex, Room 205
832-842-7056
myork2@uh.edu

Hanako Yoshida, Ph.D.

Hanako Yoshida, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Cognitive Development Lab
Developmental Psychology

Heyne Building, Room 239C
713-743-1077
yoshida@uh.edu

Michael Zvolensky, Ph. D

Michael J. Zvolensky, Ph.D.
Hugh Roy and Lillie Cranz Cullen Distinguished University Professor
Director of the Anxiety and Health Research Laboratory / Substance Use Treatment Clinic
Clinical Psychology
Heyne Building, Room 126
713-743-8595
mjzvolen@central.uh.edu

Other faculty

Lynne Steinberg, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Social Psychology
Heyne Building, Room 207B
713-743-8127
lsteinberg@uh.edu