Faculty Directory

Current Faculty
Faculty Title/Center Email Phone
Samira Ali Assistant Professor
Donna Amtsberg Clinical Assistant Professor dkamtsbe@central.uh.edu 713-742-1491
Patrick Bordnick Professor
Child and Family Center
for Innovation Research
bordnick@uh.edu

713-743-2086

Reiko Boyd Visiting Assistant Professor  
Aabha Brown Clinical Assistant Professor abrown28@uh.edu  
Brené Brown Research Professor of Social Work
Child and Family Center
for Innovation Research
www.brenebrown.com 713-743-0989
Jodi Berger Cardoso Assistant Professor jabergercardoso@uh.edu 713-743-1157
Monit Cheung Professor of Social Work
Child and Family Center
for Innovation Research
mcheung@uh.edu

713-743-8107

Ronda Dearing Visiting Research Professor  
Alan J. Dettlaff Dean and Maconda Brown O’Connor Endowed Dean’s Chair ajdettlaff@uh.edu 713-743-7819
Robin Gearing Associate Professor  
Larry Hill Research Professor lehill@uh.edu 713-743-0989
Sheara Williams Jennings  Associate Professor and Ph.D. Program Director
Child and Family Center
for Innovation Research
swilliams3@uh.edu

713-743-8120

Patrick Leung Professor of Social Work
Child and Family Center
for Innovation Research
pleung@uh.edu 713-743-8111
Virginia (Ginger) Lucas Clinical Assistant Professor vlucas@central.uh.edu 713-743-8399
Christina Miyawaki Assistant Professor  
Sarah Narendorf Assistant Professor sanarendorf@uh.edu 713-743-8672
Jamie Parker Director of Field Education and Clinical 
Assistant Professor 
jparker@central.uh.edu 713-743-9658
Danielle Parrish Associate Professor dparrish@uh.edu 713-743-8105
Suzanne Pritzker Assistant Professor spritzker@uh.edu 713-743-8114
Susan P. Robbins Professor of Social Work srobbins@uh.edu 713-743-8103
Allen Rubin Professor of Social Work and Jean Kantambu Latting College
Professorship of Leadership and Social Change
arubin2@central.uh.edu 713-743-8287
McClain Sampson Assistant Professor mmsampson@uh.edu 713-743-6719
Isabel Torres Associate Professor istorres@uh.edu 713-743-1753
Luis R. Torres Associate Professor
Center for Drug and
Social Policy Research
lrtorres@uh.edu 713-743-8512
Jody Williams Sam and Cele Keeper Endowed
Professor in Peace and Social Justice
williams@icbl.org 713-743-8792