Faculty Directory

Faculty Title/Center Email Phone
Samira Ali Assistant Professor      
Donna Amtsberg Clinical Assistant Professor dkamtsbe@central.uh.edu 713-742-1491
Patrick Bordnick Professor | Child and Family Center for Innovation Research | Associate Social Dean of Research bordnick@uh.edu

713-743-2086

Reiko Boyd Visiting Assistant Professor       
Aabha Brown Clinical Assistant Professor abrown28@uh.edu 713-743-6255
Brené Brown Research Professor of Social Work | Child and Family Center for Innovation Research www.brenebrown.com 713-743-0989
Jodi Berger Cardoso Assistant Professor jabergercardoso@uh.edu 713-743-1157
Monit Cheung Professor of Social Work | Child and Family Center for Innovation Research mcheung@uh.edu

713-743-8107

Ronda Dearing Visiting Research Professor      
Alan J. Dettlaff Dean and Maconda Brown O’Connor Endowed Dean’s Chair ajdettlaff@uh.edu 713-743-7819
Robin Gearing Associate Professor      
Larry Hill Research Professor lehill@uh.edu 713-743-0989
Liwen Hou Visiting Scholar
Sheara Williams Jennings  Associate Professor | Ph.D. Program Director | Child and Family Center for Innovation Research swilliams3@uh.edu

713-743-8120

Patrick Leung Professor of Social Work | Child and Family Center for Innovation Research pleung@uh.edu 713-743-8111
Virginia (Ginger) Lucas Clinical Assistant Professor vlucas@central.uh.edu 713-743-8399
Christina Miyawaki Assistant Professor      
Sarah Narendorf Assistant Professor sanarendorf@uh.edu 713-743-8672
Jamie Parker Director of Field Education | Clinical Assistant Professor  jparker@central.uh.edu 713-743-9658
Danielle Parrish Associate Professor dparrish@uh.edu 713-743-8105
Suzanne Pritzker Assistant Professor spritzker@uh.edu 713-743-8114
Susan P. Robbins Professor of Social Work srobbins@uh.edu 713-743-8103
Allen Rubin Professor of Social Work | Jean Kantambu Latting College Professorship of Leadership and Social Change arubin2@central.uh.edu 713-743-8287
McClain Sampson Assistant Professor mmsampson@uh.edu 713-743-6719
Xiao Rong Tang Visiting Scholar
Isabel Torres Associate Professor istorres@uh.edu 713-743-1753
Luis R. Torres Associate Professor | Center for Drug and Social Policy Research lrtorres@uh.edu 713-743-8512
Jody Williams Sam and Cele Keeper Endowed Professor in Peace and Social Justice williams@icbl.org 713-743-8792