Skip to main content

Student/Alumni Mentorship Program

Student/Alumni Mentorship Program
Sharing practical, day-to-day - experience and knowledge is imperative for the provision of successful social work. The Student/Alumni Mentorship Program pairs current MSW students and recent alumni with social workers in the field and works with them to identify, evaluate, analyze, and synthesize contemporary needs and difficult challenges they face in today’s world. This important support allows current MSW students or recent alumni to make better and more confident decisions to successfully address these needs and challenges in their careers.

Explore and access mentorship opportunities to enhance your professional development through individual consultation with alumni in the field.

Opportunities exist to become a mentor as well! By sharing your training and experience, you can become the catalyst for launching the new social worker on a career path to success!

Name Agency/Title Areas of Expertise Level of Communication Contact Information
Amber Riaz CPS/DFPS/Adoption Prep Caseworker Children and Families 713-838-5060
ajaved2@yahoo.com
Jeanne Higgs The Montrose Center/Psychotherapist Consultation 713-884-5664
jmhiggs@gmail.com
Rebecca Cole Memorial Hermann Psychiatric Response Team/LMSW CWEP/Health Care Disparities 281-799-9416
beckysfasu@hotmail.com
Teresa Adcock U.S. Veternas Initiative Veternas, PTSD, Substance Issues 713-385-3505
terrieaa29@gmail.com
Tristesse Casimier  PRN for MAT Services/Facilitator for Department of Junvenile Justice 404-663-3835
tcasimier@yahoo.com
Name Agency/Title Areas of Expertise Level of Communication Contact Information
Tziona Regev Geriatric Social Worker Consultation 713-498-0794
tziona.regev@harrishealth.org
Name Agency/Title Areas of Expertise Level of Communication Contact Information
Arnitia Walker University of Houston-GCSW/CWEP Director Education/Administration, Child Welfare 713-743-1394
amitchell3@uh.edu
Elisabet Martinez Parkland VIP-Rape Crisis/Social Worker Consultation 940-367-9352
martinez.elisabet@gmail.com
Kelli O. Barnes LCSW/Consultant and Contract Counselor Consultation 713-628-3249
kellianno2@yahoo.com
Name Agency/Title Areas of Expertise Level of Communication Contact Information
Alicia Baron 713-306-3118
leeshy9@hotmail.com
Candice Twyman BBB Education Foundation/Executive Director Consultation 281-589-7343
ctwyman52@aol.com
Jennifer Braunstein (Miller) Heights and Hills/Social Work Supervisor Social Work Supervisor of geriatric case management program Consultation 832-643-8613
jennifer.braunstein@yahoo.com
LaTonya Jones Academic Advisor 832-215-6729
bg_tb@yahoo.com
Melissa Simon Bridges to Life Nonprofit administration and direct practice Consultation 713-859-7325
msimonmsw@yahoo.com
Pamela Jae Boveland MIS Director Consultation 713-503-0812
Drpjae@gmail.com
Priscilla Gilbert Independent Contractor/Community Outreach Coordinator Consultation 281-773-3703
prgilbert7@gmail.com
Sandra Ham Child Advocates, Inc./Grants Manager Consultation 713-540-3630
sandra.villalobos.ham@gmail.com
Vicky Argueta Foster Care/Social Worker 713-410-2897
vicky.argueta@gmail.com
Name Agency/Title Description of Position Areas of Expertise Level of Communication Contact Information
Heather Constantine Communities in Schools of Houston/Social Worker Children Consultation 713-654-1515 ext 1559
heather@cis-houston.org
Van Hua Fort Bend ISD/School Social Worker Children/Education Consultation 281-634-9930
vnhua@yahoo.com

We regret any errors or omissions. Please call Ann Liberman, GCSW Director of Alumni, Career & Professonal Development at 713-743-8071 or email aliberman@uh.edu to request a correction or addition.