Skip to main content

PHOP Faculty & Staff Directory

Main Number: 713-743-1522

Chair

Rajender Aparasu

Rajender Aparasu


Professor and Department Chair

raparasu@central.uh.edu
832-842-8374

Faculty

Susan Abughosh

Susan Abughosh


Associate Professor

smabughosh@uh.edu
832-842-8395

chen-hua.jpg

Hua Chen


Associate Professor

HChen20@uh.edu
832-842-8355

E. James Essien

E. James Essien


Professor

EJEssien@uh.edu
832-842-8393

Michael Johnson

Michael Johnson


Associate Professor

MikeJohnson@uh.edu
832-842-8353

Lamar Pritchard

Lamar Pritchard


Dean and Professor

flpritchard@uh.edu
713-743-1252

Sujit S. Sansgiry

Sujit S. Sansgiry


Professor

Ssansgiry@uh.edu
832-842-8392


Douglas Thornton


Assistant Professor

jdthornt@central.uh.edu
713-743-7358

Adjunct Faculty Directory

Satabdi Chatterjee

Adjunct Assistant Professor
schatte3@central.uh.edu

James D. Hess

Adjunct Professor
jhess@uh.edu

Mark Kramer

Adjunct Associate Professor
makramer@mdanderson.org

Hemal B. Mehta

Adjunct Assistant Professor
hbmehta@utmb.edu

Shubhada Sansgiry

Adjunct Assistant Professor
shubhada.sansgiry@va.gov

Isabel Torres

Adjunct Assistant Professor
istorres@uh.edu

Staff Directory

Daniella Armstrong

Danielle Armstrong

Program Coordinator 1

ddarmstrong@uh.edu
713-743-0468
Room 4047

Jessica Price

Jessica Price

Program Manager

jjprice@central.uh.edu
713-743-7857
Room 4047A