Skip to main content

Giving Societies

The University of Houston College of Pharmacy offers membership in two donor recognition societies: the Mading Society and the Dean's Society of Annual Giving.

The Mading Society - established in 1997 in memory of Cora and Webb Mading, the college's first major benefeactors - recognizes individual donors who have made lifetime gifts of $10,000 or more and corporate/foundation donors that have provided cumulative gifts of $25,000 or more to the college.

The Dean's Society of Annual Giving recognizes donors who have made annual gifts of $1,000 to the Dean's Society Unrestricted Fund, which offers support for the college's Teaching and Service missions (but not its Research mission).

The University of Houston also recognizes donors through several donor recognition societies, including the In Tempore Legacy Society (formerly The 1927 Society).