NSMAA Board Members - University of Houston
Skip to main content

NSMAA Board Members


Eva (Liz) Elizabeth Ayala Hadzisabic

Vice President

Cecilia Ramirez


Vilma Burwick


David Ibarra

Scholarship Chair

Jair Leal

Board Members

Azie Aziz (EAS Alumni Assocation Representative)
Vilma Burwick
Katy Caldwell
Mauricio Campos
Teri Garrett
Kathy Herrin
Danny Nguyen
Thomas Nguyen
Michael Slater (CS Alumni Association Representative)
Carlos Vanegas (Past President)
Fengling Wang
Samidha Worah

Requirements for Board Members

  • Graduate of the College of Natural Science and Mathematics
  • Able to attend board meetings, usually held on the first Monday of every other month at 6 p.m. in the Athletics/Alumni Building. (Contact NSMAA for official dates.)
  • Willingness to participate by sharing their time and ideas to further the goals of the NSMAA