Skip to main content

ELPS Faculty

Please click on the faculty names below to learn more about their professional backgrounds.

directory-horn.jpg Department Chair
Dr. Catherine Horn
Phone: 713-743-5032
Email: clhorn2@uh.edu
Higher Education Program
Faculty expertise video
apeters-hawkins9.jpg Associate Department Chair
Dr. April Peters-Hawkins
Phone: 713-743-9542
Email: apeters-hawkins@uh.edu
K-12 Program
Faculty expertise video
directory-butcher.jpg Administration and Supervision M.Ed. Program Lead
Dr. Keith Butcher
Phone: 713-743-9599
Email: kbutcher3@uh.edu
K-12 Program
Faculty expertise video
directory-carales.jpg Dr. Vincent D. Carales
Phone: 713-743-6655
Email:  vcarales@uh.edu
Higher Education Program
ccarp3.jpg Dr. Charlotte Carp
Phone: 713-743-9117
Email: clcarp@uh.edu
Special Populations Program
Bradley Davis K-12 Professional Leadership Ed.D. Program Lead
Dr. Bradley Davis
Phone: 713-743-9918
Email: bdavis8@uh.edu
K-12 Progam
Tiffany J. Davis Higher Education M.Ed. Program Lead
Dr. Tiffany J. Davis
Phone: 713-743-6662
Email: tdavis9@uh.edu
Higher Education Program
rfreelon.jpg Dr. Rhoda Freelon
Phone: 713-743-0851
Email: rfreelon@uh.edu
K-12 Program
egonzalez8.jpg Higher Education Ph.D. Program Lead
Dr. Elsa Gonzalez
Phone: 713-743-6656
Email: egonzalez60@uh.edu
Higher Education Program
directory-hassett.jpg Special Populations M.Ed. Program Lead
Dr. Kristen Hassett
Phone: 713-743-3786
Email: khassett@uh.edu
Special Populations Program
Faculty expertise video
Jacqueline Hawkins Special Populations Ed.D. Program Lead
Dr. Jacqueline Hawkins
Phone: 713-743-9823
Email: jhawkins@uh.edu
Special Populations Program
Faculty expertise video
djohnson9.jpg Dr. Detra Johnson
Phone: 713-743-8209
Email: ddjohnson7@uh.edu
K-12 Program
Duncan Klussmann Dr. Duncan Klussmann
Phone: 713-743-7989
Email: dklussmann@uh.edu
K-12 Program
Alvin Leung Dr. Seung-Ming (Alvin) Leung
Phone:
Email: saleung2@uh.edu
Asian American Studies Program
directory-lopez.jpg Dr. Ruth M López
Phone: 713-743-9124
Email: rmlopez3@uh.edu
K-12 Program
Dave Louis Dr. Dave Louis
Phone: 713-743-6580
Email: dalouis@uh.edu
Higher Education Program
McKinney Dr. Lyle McKinney
Phone: 713-743-1784
Email: llmckinney@uh.edu
Higher Education Program
Faculty expertise video
An Nguyen Dr. An Nguyen
Phone: 713-743-6185
Email: anguyen116@uh.edu
Asian American Studies Program
Faculty expertise video
Augustina Reyes Dr. Augustina Reyes (emeritus)
Phone: 713-743-5026
Email: areyes7@uh.edu
K-12 Program
Faculty expertise video
Kristi Santi Dr. Kristi Santi
Phone: 713-743-6141
Email: klsanti@uh.edu
Special Populations Program
Alex Schilt Dr. Alex Schilt (emeritus)
Phone: 713-743-5040
Email: aschilt@uh.edu
Higher Education Program
Kmt Shockley Dr. Kmt Shockley
Phone: 713-743-6607 
Email: kshockley@uh.edu
K-12 Program
Paula Short Dr. Paula Myrick Short
Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost
Phone: 832-969-3385
Email: pmshort@uh.edu
Higher Education Program
vsnodgrassrangel9.jpg Dr. Virginia Snodgrass-Rangel
Phone: 713-743-0343
Email: vrangel3@uh.edu
K-12 Program
Faculty expertise video
Yali Zou Asian American Studies Program Lead
Dr. Yali Zou
Phone: 713-743-4982
Email: yzou@uh.edu
Higher Education Program
Faculty expertise video