Skip to main content

Important Dates

Graduate Students: Admissions

Deadline for submitting an application for admission into any graduate program in the Department of Curriculum and Instruction

Graduate Students in the Department of Curriculum and Instruction:

Dates for the Ed.D. Comprehensive Examination:

NOTE: This does not include students who are part of the 51-Hour Professional Leadership or CUIN PhD.

Fall 2019

Last day to defend your candidacy:

  • Friday, September 27, 2019

Deadline for submitting an application to take the Doctoral Comprehensive Examination

  • Friday October 18, 2019

  • Please apply through  MyAdvisor.

Dates for the Doctoral Comprehensive Examination  

  • Thursday, November 7, 2019 – 9 a.m. -12 noon and 1-4 p.m.
  • Friday, November 8, 2019 - 9 a.m. -12 noon

Spring 2020

Last day to defend your candidacy:

  • Friday, February 7, 2020

Deadline for submitting an application to take the Doctoral Comprehensive Examination—

  • Friday, February 21, 2020

  • Please apply through  MyAdvisor.

Dates for the Doctoral Comprehensive Examination

  • Thursday, March 5, 2020 – 9 a.m. -12 noon and 1-4 p.m.
  • Friday, March 6, 2020 - 9am-12 noon

Dates for Curriculum & Instruction Ph.D. Students Only

Dates for the PhD Qualifying Examination:

Fall 2019

Last day to defend your candidacy:

  • Friday, September 6, 2019

Last day to apply for the qualifying examination on My Advisor:

  • Friday, September 13, 2019

Qualifying Examinations Begin:

  • Monday, September 23, 2019

Spring 2020

Last day to defend your candidacy:

  • Friday, January 24, 2020

Last day to apply for the qualifying examination on My Advisor:

  • Friday February 7, 2020

Qualifying Examinations Begin:

  • Monday, February 17, 2020