Skip to main content

Administrative Team

mhale7.jpg Department Chair
Dr. Margaret Hale
Phone: 713-743-5037
Email: mhale@uh.edu
mlee14.jpg Associate Chair
Dr. Mimi Lee
Phone: 713-743-0387
Email:  mlee7@ uh.edu
athompson9.jpg Associate Chair for Teacher Education
Dr. Amber Thompson
Phone: 713-743-5024
Email: ammeuth@uh.edu
Karen Tran Department Business Manager
Ms. Karen Tran
Phone: 713-743-1258
Email: karen@uh.edu
Rebecca Perez Program Manager
Ms. Rebecca Perez
Phone: 713-743-4977
Email: rperez@uh.edu
No photo available Office Assistant
Mr. Cristian Melgar
Phone: 713-743-5640
Email: csmelgarmendoza@uh.edu

Program Area Coordinators

schung2.jpg Art Education
Dr. Sheng Kuan Chung
Phone: 713-743-0947
Email: skchung@uh.edu
Jie Zhang Bilingual/ESL Education
Dr. Jie Zhang
Phone: 713-743-8974
Email: jzhang64@uh.edu
nandrews9.jpg Early Childhood Education
Dr. Nicole Andrews
Phone: 713-743-2486
Email: nlandrews@uh.edu
directory-hausmann.jpg Health Science Educators
Robert Hausmann
Phone: 713-743-0395
Email: rchausmann@uh.edu
directory-mcneil.jpg Learning Design & Technology
Sara McNeil
Phone: 713-743-4975
Email: smcneil@uh.edu
Jennifer Chauvot Mathematics
Dr. Jennifer Chauvot
Phone: 713-743-9864
Email: jchauvot@uh.edu
Laveria Hutchison Reading, Language Arts & Literature
Dr. Laveria Hutchison
Phone: 713-743-4958
Email: lhutchison@uh.edu
swong.jpg Science Education
Dr. Sissy Wong
Phone: 713-743-1690
Email: sissywong@uh.edu
Cameron White Social Education
Dr. Cameron White
Phone: 713-743-4946, 713-743-8678
Email: cswhite@uh.edu
Jerome Freiberg Teaching & Learning
Dr. Jerome Freiberg
Phone: 713-743-4953
Email: hjfreiberg@uh.edu