Skip to main content

Administrative Team

 mhale7.jpg Interim Department Chair:
Dr. Margaret Hale
Phone: 713-743-5037
Email: mhale@uh.edu
 athompson9.jpg Associate Chair for Teacher Education:
Dr. Amber Thompson
Phone: 713-743-5024
Email: ammeuth@uh.edu
 Karen Tran Department Business Manager:
Ms. Karen Tran
Phone: 713-743-1258
Email: karen@uh.edu
 Rebecca Perez Administrative Assistant:
Ms. Rebecca Perez
Phone: 713-743-4977
Email: rperez@uh.edu
 Daniella Heysquierdo Office Assistant 1:
Ms. Daniella Heysquierdo
Phone: 713-743-9581
Email: dvheysquierdo@uh.edu

PROGRAM AREA COORDINATORS:

 schung2.jpg Art Education
Dr. Sheng Kuan Chung
Phone: 713-743-0947
Email: skchung@uh.edu
 nandrews9.jpg Early Childhood Education:
Dr. Nicole Andrews
Phone: 713-743-2486
Email: nlandrews@uh.edu
 Bernard Robin Health Science Educators:
Robert Hausmann
Phone: 713-743-0395
Email: rchausmann@uh.edu
 directory-mcneil.jpg Learning Design & Technology:
Sara McNeil
Phone: 713-743-4975
Email: smcneil@uh.edu
 Jennifer Chauvot Mathematics:
Dr. Jennifer Chauvot
Phone: 713-743-9864
Email: jchauvot@uh.edu
 Laveria Hutchison Reading, Language Arts & Literature:
Dr. Laveria Hutchison
Phone: 713-743-4958
Email: lhutchison@uh.edu
 John Ramsey Science Education:
Dr. John Ramsey
Phone: 713-743-4966
Email: jramsey@uh.edu
 Cameron White Social Education:
Dr. Cameron White
Phone: 713-743-4946, 713-743-8678
Email: cswhite@uh.edu
 directory-freiberg.jpg Teaching & Learning:
Dr. Jerome Freiberg
Phone: 713-743-4953
Email: hjfreiberg@uh.edu