Skip to main content

Administrative Team

mhale7.jpg Department Chair
Dr. Margaret Hale
Phone: 713-743-5037
Email: mhale@uh.edu
Jie Zhang Associate Chair
Dr. Jie Zhang
Phone: 713-743-8974
Email: jzhang64@uh.edu
athompson9.jpg Associate Chair for Teacher Education
Dr. Amber Thompson
Phone: 713-743-5024
Email: ammeuth@uh.edu
default-new.jpg Department Business Manager
Ms. Karen Tran
Phone: 713-743-1258
Email: karen@uh.edu
Rebecca Perez Program Manager
Ms. Rebecca Perez
Phone: 713-743-4977
Email: rperez@uh.edu
Jackee Hester Program Manager
Ms. Jackee Hester
Phone: 713-743-3996
Email: jhester2@uh.edu

Program Area Coordinators

schung2.jpg Art Education
Dr. Sheng Kuan Chung
Phone: 713-743-0947
Email: skchung@uh.edu
mcole.jpg Bilingual/ESL Education
Dr. Mikel Cole
Phone: 713-743-8250
Email: mwcole3@uh.edu
mhale7.jpg Early Childhood Education (Ph.D.)
Dr. Margaret Hale
Phone: 713-743-5037
Email: mhale@uh.edu
sbrower.jpg Social Education and Early Childhood Education M.Ed.
Director, M.Ed. in Curriculum and Instruction
Dr. Samuel Brower
Phone: 713-743-6119
Email: srbrower@uh.edu
Mikel Cole Director, Ph.D. in Curriculum and Instruction
Dr. Mikel Cole
Phone: 713-743-8250
Email: mwcole3@uh.edu
directory-hausmann.jpg Health Science Education
Dr. Robert Hausmann
Phone: 713-743-0395
Email: rchausmann@uh.edu
Susie Gronseth Learning, Design & Technology (M.Ed.)
Dr. Susie Gronseth
Phone: 713-743-5036
Email: slgronseth@uh.edu
directory-mcneil.jpg Learning, Design & Technology (Ph.D.)
Dr. Sara McNeil
Phone: 713-743-4975
Email: smcneil@uh.edu
Melissa Gallagher Mathematics Education
Dr. Melissa Gallagher
Phone: 713-743-5639
Email: magallagher2@uh.edu 
Laveria Hutchison Reading, Language Arts & Literature Education
Dr. Laveria Hutchison
Phone: 713-743-4958
Email: lhutchison@uh.edu
swong.jpg Science Education
Dr. Sissy Wong
Phone: 713-743-1690
Email: sissywong@uh.edu
sbrower.jpg Teaching and Teacher Education (M.Ed.)
Dr. Samuel Brower
Phone: 713-743-6119
Email: srbrower@uh.edu
Mikel Cole Teaching and Teacher Education (Ph.D.)
Dr. Mikel Cole
Phone: 713-743-8250
Email: mwcole3@uh.edu