Skip to main content

Faculty

Click on a faculty or staff name for a more detailed profile.

Departmental Faculty | Emeritus Faculty | Departmental Staff | Clinical Educators

Videos

Faculty 1 | Faculty 2 | Faculty 3

Faculty

blake Margaret Lehman Blake, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Professor and Department Chair
Office Location: Melcher Life Sciences M166J
Phone: (713) 743-2894
mtblake@uh.edu
Andrews Chereece N. Andrews, Au.D., CCC-A    
Clinical Assistant Professor
Office Location: Melcher Life Sciences M160A
Phone: (713) 743-2905
cnandrew@central.uh.edu
Brittain Terrell E. Brittain, M.S.
Instructional Assistant Professor
Office Location: Melcher Life Sciences M250E
Video Phone:
(832) 413-6262
tbrittain@uh.edu
Bunta Ferenc Bunta, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office Location: Melcher Life Sciences M243A
Phone: (713) 743-2892
fbunta@uh.edu
Castilla-Earls Anny Castilla-Earls, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office Location: Melcher Life Sciences M245C
Phone: (713) 743-0488
acasti29@central.uh.edu
Cizek Laura Cizek, Ed.D., CCC-SLP
Clinical Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director
Office Location: Melcher Life Sciences M243E
Phone: (713) 743-2683
lscizek@central.uh.edu
Daniels Stephanie K. Daniels, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Professor
Office Location: Melcher Life Sciences M242G
Phone: (713) 743-2570
skdaniels@uh.edu
sm-dial-heather.jpg Heather Dial, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office Location: Melcher Life Sciences M242F
(713) 743-9625
hrdial@central.uh.edu
  
Dunkelberger Martha Dunkelberger, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Instructional Professor/ Undergraduate Program Director
Office Location: Melcher Life Sciences M243F
Phone: (713) 743-2923
mdunk@uh.edu

Katherine Ermgodts Katherine Ermgodts, SLP.D., CCC-SLP
Clinical Assistant Professor
Office Location: Melcher Life Sciences M166E
knermgod@central.uh.edu 
Gietz Merrilee Gietz, Ed.D. 
Instructional Assistant Professor
Office Location: Melcher Life Sciences M250G
Video Phone: (713) 535-9952
mrgietz@uh.edu
Hill Sharon Grigsby Hill, MBA, BEI Masters Level 
Instructional Assistant Professor and ASLI Program Director
Office Location: Melcher Life Sciences M250D
Video Phone: (281) 937-2735
Phone: (713) 743-4140 (voice)
shill@uh.edu
Ivey Michelle L. Ivey, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Instructional Associate Professor
Office Location: Melcher Life Sciences M242E
Phone: (713) 743-7074
mlivey@uh.edu
Joshi Ashwini Joshi, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Associate Professor and PhD Program Director
Office Location: Melcher Life Sciences M243B

Phone: (713) 743-6136
ajoshi5@Central.UH.edu

Maher Lynn M. Maher, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Professor
Office Location: Melcher Life Sciences M245B
Phone: (713) 743-3782
lmmaher@uh.edu
Mills Monique T. Mills, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Associate Professor
Office Location: Melcher Life Sciences M245A

Phone: (713) 743-7020
mtmills@uh.edu

Scot Pott Scot Pott,   Ed.D .  
Instructional Associate Professor
Office Location: Melcher Life Sciences M250F
Video Phone: (713) 853-9513
sapott@central.uh.edu
Ross Byron Ross, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Instructional Associate Professor and Post-Baccalaureate Leveling Program Director
Office Location: Melcher Life Sciences M242H
Phone: (713) 743-5502
blross3@uh.edu
Amber Amber Thiessen, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Associate Professor
Office Location: Melcher Life Sciences M243C
Phone: (713) 743-5990
althiess@Central.UH.EDU

Emeritus Faculty

Martin Adams, Ph.D., CCC-SLP Professor Emeritus
Lynn S. Bliss, Ph.D., CCC-SLP Professor Emeritus
Susann Dowling, Ph.D., CCC-SLP Professor Emeritus
Donna Fox, Ph.D., CCC-SLP Professor Emeritus