Special Events - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Special Events

Key LOG Rolling Challenge

Date: Friday, October 8, 2021
Times: 3:00 - 6:00 pm

Yoga at the Leisure Pool

Date: Thursday, October 21, 2021
Times: 12:00 pm 

Please join us and strengthen your body, relax your mind and find your center with this dynamic flow yoga sequence with Cara Green.

 

Lifeguard Tryout

Hiring Lifeguards! Bring a swimsuit and towel. We will certify for you!

After September 1, LG tryouts are by appointment only. Contact Cara Green at cagreen6@uh.edu

 

Limited Access & Closures

View facility hours for limited access or closure information.

Swim Meet Host 2021–2022

Start Date Finish Date Host Team
Friday, October 1, 2021 October 1, 2021 U of H
Thursday, October 7, 2021 Thursday, October 7, 2021 U of H
Thursday, November 18, 2021 Saturday, November 20, 2021 U of H "Phil Hansel"
Thursday, December 2, 2021 Thursday, October 2, 2021 STE Holiday Relay Meet
Friday, December 3, 2021 Sunday, December 5, 2021 Big Cat Diving Meet
Friday, January 7, 2022 Friday, January 7, 2022 U of H
Saturday, January 15, 2022 Saturday, January 15, 2022 John Cooper School " HAPPI Swim Meet"
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 Wednesday, January 19, 2022 Second Baptist "HJPC MS Championship Swim Meet"
Saturday, January 22, 2022 Saturday, January 22, 2022 TAPPS " Regional Swim Meet
Saturday, January 29, 2022 Saturday, January 29, 2022 John Cooper School " SPC South Zone Championships"
Friday, January 7, 2022 Friday, January 7, 2022 U of H
Friday, February 4, 2022 Saturday, February 5, 2022 U of H (TRI Meet)
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 Saturday, February 19, 2022 ACC Conference Championship
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 Tuesday, February 26, 2022 WAC Conference Championship