Skip to main content

Graduate Advisors

Biology & Biochemistry

Faculty Advisor
Ph.D. Programs

Ricardo Azevedo

Ricardo Azevedo
razevedo@uh.edu
713-743-4149
SR2 350

Staff Advisor
 

Rosezelia Jackson

Rosezelia Jackson
rejacks2@central.uh.edu
713-743-2633
SR2 441

Faculty Advisor
M.S./Biomed Sci Certificate

Chin-Yo Lin

Chin-Yo Lin
clin23@central.uh.edu
832-842-8182
SERC 3023

Staff Advisor
M.S./Biomed Sci Certificate

Wendy Johnson

Wendy Johnson
wajohns4@central.uh.edu
713-743-7311
STL 108A

Chemistry

Faculty Advisor

Jeremy May

Jeremy May
jmay@uh.edu
832-842-8808
SERC 5011

Staff Advisor

MyTrang Baccam

MyTrang Baccam
mbaccam@uh.edu
713-743-4341
Fleming 112J

Computer Science

Faculty Advisor
 

Zhigang Deng

Zhigang Deng
zdeng4@uh.edu
713-743-1018
PGH 219

Staff Advisor
Ph.D. Program

Des Jonee Baldwin

Des Jonee Baldwin
dsbaldwin@uh.edu
713-743-3239
PGH 501

Staff Advisor
M.S. Program

Yvette Elder

Yvette Elder
yelder@uh.edu
713-743-3364
PGH 501

Earth & Atmospheric Sciences

Faculty Advisor
Atmospheric Sciences

Xun Jiang

Xun Jiang
xjiang7@uh.edu
713-743-3156
SR1 432D

Faculty Advisor
Geology/Geophysics

Shuhab Khan

Shuhab Khan
sdkhan@uh.edu
713-743-5404
SR1 234

Staff Advisor
Atmospheric Sciences, Geology

Karen Maldonado

Karen Maldonado
kaluna@uh.edu
713-743-3401
SR1 312B

Staff Advisor
Geophysics

Jim Parker

Jim Parker
jlparke8@uh.edu
713-743-6750
SR1 312B

Faculty Advisor
Professional M.S. Program

Donald Van Nieuwenhuise

Donald Van Nieuwenhuise
donvann@uh.edu
713-743-3423
SR1 227

Staff Advisor
Professional M.S. Program

Edwina Boateng Kumi

Edwina Boateng Kumi
ekumi@uh.edu
SR1 309A

Mathematics

Faculty Advisor
 

Ilya Timofeyev

Ilya Timofeyev
ilya@math.uh.edu
713-743-3483
PGH 651D

Staff Advisor
 

Neha Valji

Neha Valji
neha@math.uh.edu
713-743-3517
PGH 691

Staff Advisor
M.S. Statistics and Data Science

Lisa Vaughn

Lisa Vaughn
lisa@math.uh.edu
713-743-8157
PGH 204

Physics

Faculty Advisor

Gemunu Gunaratne

Gemunu Gunaratne
gemunu@uh.edu
713-743-3534
SR1 633

Staff Advisor

Naomi Haynes

Naomi Haynes
nhaynes@uh.edu
713-743-3523
SR1 617B