Graduate Advisors - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Graduate Advisors

Biology & Biochemistry

Faculty Advisor
Ph.D. Programs

Erin Kelleher

Erin Kelleher
eskelleher@uh.edu
713-743-3640
SR2 421D

Staff Advisor
 

Rosezelia Jackson

Rosezelia Jackson
rejacks2@central.uh.edu
713-743-2633
SR2 441

Faculty Advisor
M.S./Biomed Sci Certificate

Chin-Yo Lin

Chin-Yo Lin
clin23@central.uh.edu
832-842-8182
SERC 3023

Staff Advisor
M.S./Biomed Sci Certificate

Wendy Johnson

Wendy Johnson
wajohns4@central.uh.edu
713-743-7311
STL 108A

Chemistry

Faculty Advisor

P. Shiv Halasyamani

P. Shiv Halasyamani
psh@uh.edu
713-743-7716
SR1 53

Staff Advisor

MyTrang Baccam

MyTrang Baccam
mbaccam@uh.edu
713-743-4341
Fleming 112J

Computer Science

Faculty Advisor
 

Zhigang Deng

Zhigang Deng
zdeng4@uh.edu
713-743-1018
PGH 219

Staff Advisor
Ph.D. Program

Des Jonee Baldwin

Des Jonee Baldwin
dsbaldwin@uh.edu
713-743-3239
PGH 501

Staff Advisor
M.S. Program

Yvette Elder

Yvette Elder
yelder@uh.edu
713-743-3364
PGH 501

Earth & Atmospheric Sciences

Faculty Advisor
Atmospheric Sciences

Xun Jiang

Xun Jiang
xjiang7@uh.edu
713-743-3156
SR1 432D

Faculty Advisor
Geology/Geophysics

Shuhab Khan

Shuhab Khan
sdkhan@uh.edu
713-743-5404
SR1 234

Staff Advisor
Geology

Summer Crawley

Summer Crawley
sdcrawle@central.uh.edu
713-743-5023
SR1 312

Staff Advisor
Atmospheric Sciences, Geophysics

Jim Parker

Jim Parker
jlparke8@uh.edu
713-743-6750
SR1 312B

Faculty Advisor
Professional M.S. Program

Donald Van Nieuwenhuise

Donald Van Nieuwenhuise
donvann@uh.edu
713-743-3423
SR1 227

Mathematics

Faculty Advisor
 

William Fitzgibbon

William Fitzgibbon
fitz@uh.edu
713-743-3465
PGH 641

Staff Advisor
 

Neha Valji

Neha Valji
neha@math.uh.edu
713-743-3517
PGH 691

Faculty Advisor
M.S. Statistics and Data Science

Cathy Poliak

Cathy Poliak
cpoliak@uh.edu
713-743-7644
Fleming 11C

Staff Advisor
M.S. Statistics and Data Science

Callista Brown

Callista Brown
cbrown8@uh.edu
713-743-5617
Fleming 11B

Physics

Faculty Advisor

Oomman Varghese

Oomman Varghese
okvarghese@uh.edu
713-743-3808
SR1 515E

Staff Advisor

Naomi Haynes

Naomi Haynes
nhaynes@uh.edu
713-743-3523
SR1 617B