Dean’s Advisory Board - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Dean’s Advisory Board

The scientists, physicians and industry representatives who serve on the External Advisory Board play an important role as strategic advisors and partners to advance the strategic initiatives of the college.

Rob Adams

Rob Adams
Chemistry B.S. ’73
Controlled Environment Structures, Inc.

Katy Caldwell

Katy Caldwell
Biology B.S. ’78
Executive Director
Legacy Community Health

Halina Caravello

Halina Caravello, Ph.D. (Chair)
Biology M.S. ’85
Former Vice President, Environmental, Health, and Safety
Johnson Controls

Jerry Colca

Jerry Colca, Ph.D.
Biology B.S. ’72, M.S. ’74, Ph.D. ’80
President and Chief Scientific Officer
Metabolic Solutions Development Co.

Nancy Kralik

Nancy Kralik
Engineering M.S. ’82
Senior Director, Sustainability

Olivier Lhemann

Olivier Lhemann, Ph.D.
Computer Science Ph.D. ’86
Interactive Network Technologies

Eric Miller, Jr.

Eric Miller, Jr., P.E., M.B.A.
Director of Marketing West-U.S. Pipelines
TC Energy

Stephen P. Naber

Stephen P. Naber, M.D., Ph.D. (Past Chair)
Biology Ph.D. ’74
Senior Pathologist, and Medical Director, Biorepository
Tufts Medical Center
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Elizabeth “Liz” Schwarze

Elizabeth “Liz” Schwarze
Vice President Global Exploration

Kay Thomson

Kay Thomson
Executive Director
British American Foundation of Texas