Professional Development Committee - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Professional Development Committee

The DSA Professional Development Committee coordinates opportunities for all staff members within the Division to gain knowledge and insight on topics pertaining to trends in higher education, student development, professional growth, customer service initiatives, and other topics tied to the Student Success mission. In addition, the Professional Development Committee also works to develop and coordinate the Student Affairs Awards and Recognition Program and Winter Social.

The DSA PDC offers a number of subcommittees that focus on a variety of development opportunities.

Membership Roster 2021 - 2022

Member DSA Department
Kimberly Shaw (Tri-Chair) Students Center
Jarell Miller (Tri-Chair) Student Housing & Residential Life
Beverly Garcia (Tri-Chair) Students Center
Alyssa Veteto Student Housing & Residential Life
Stephanie Love Student Center
Turia Abdulrahman CAPS
Emily Schwass CAPS
Mary Gibson Student Health Center
Shacona Lowe-Styles Student Housing & Residential Life
Avery Aislyn Student Housing & Residential Life
Shenae Champ Children’s Learning Centers
Juanette Davis ISSSO
Moises Medina Gonazalez ISSSO
Arleen Rodirguez Campus Recreation
Jessica Maidlow Fraternity and Sorority Life