Skip to main content

Faculty

Ken Brown

Kenneth L. Brown, Ph.D.
Ph.D. Pennsylvania S 1975; Professor
Archeology, cultural ecology, historical archeology; Mesoamerica, African Diaspora
233 McElhinney Hall
713-743-3987
klbrown@uh.edu
Download CV

de-genova-nicholas.jpg

Nicholas De Genova , PhD
Ph.D., University of Chicago; Professor
233 McElhinney Hall
713-743-0728
npdegenova@uh.edu
Download CV

elizabeth

Elizabeth Farfán-Santos, Ph.D.
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley; Associate Professor 
260C McElhinney Hall
efarfans@central.uh.edu
Download CV

Andrew Gordon

Andrew J. Gordon, Ph.D.
Ph.D. Wisconsin 1975, MPH Harvard 1981; Associate Professor
Medical and Applied Anthropology, Urban Environments, International Development, Alcohol and Drug Studies; Latin America, West Africa, U.S. Cities
233 McElhinney Hall
agordon3@uh.edu
Download CV

Keith McNeal

Keith McNeal, Ph.D.
Ph.D. Emory University 2004, Associate Professor
Cultural anthropology, comparative religions, gender studies, globalization, ritual and performance, African and Hindu traditions in the Americas, Caribbean studies
233 McElhinney Hall 713-743-3802
kemcneal@uh.edu
Download CV

Rachel Afi Quinn

Rachel Afi Quinn, Ph.D.
Ph.D., University of Michigan, Ann Arbor; Assistant Professor
McElhinney Hall , Room 260-D
raquinn@uh.edu
Download CV

Susan J. Rasmussen, Ph.D.

Susan J. Rasmussen, Ph.D.
Ph.D. Indiana 1986; Professor
Religion, cultural theory, symbolism and the arts, gender, life course and aging; Africa
McElhinney Hall, Room 258-D
srasmussen@uh.edu
Download CV

Rebecca Storey, Ph.D.

Rebecca Storey, Ph.D.
Ph.D. Pennsylvania S 1983;  Professor
Physical and medical anthropology, human osteology and  demography; Mesoamerica
McElhinney Hall, Room 258-C
rstorey@uh.edu
Download CV

Randolph J. Widmer, Ph.D.

Randolph J. Widmer, Ph.D.
Ph.D. Pennsylvania S 1983; Associate Professor
Archaeology, human ecology; North American Mesoamerica 
McElhinney Hall, Room 225
rwidmer@uh.edu
Download CV


Affiliated Faculty

Chatwara Duran, Ph.D.

Chatwara Duran , Ph.D.
Ph.D. Arizona State University, Associate Professor
221A, Roy Cullen Building
cduran4@uh.edu
Download CV

Elizabeth Rodwell

Elizabeth Rodwell, Ph.D.
Ph.D. Rice University, Assistant Professor
344 Brazos Hall (Sugar Land campus)
erodwell@Central.UH.EDU
Download CV

Lauren Zentz

Lauren Zentz, Ph.D.
Ph.D. University of Arizona, Associate Professor
236D Roy Cullen Building
lrzentz@central.uh.edu
Download CV


Retired Faculty