Facility Hours - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Facility Hours

You must have your Cougar Card or Campus Recreation membership card to enter the facility. A two-time courtesy visit will be issued for those that forget their ID. The courtesy visit can only be used twice a semester at which time the required credentials must be presented before accessing the facility. Students who don’t have their ID to use the digital ID through the UH Go App.

Access to the facility will be granted once you have signed a facility waiver. Please log into the Campus Recreation portal MYREC.UH.EDU before coming to the Rec Center to expedite your entry.

Hours of Operation

9/20/2021 -05/29/2022 Tentative Summer 2022
Monday – Thursday 6:00am – 11:30pm 6:00am – 10:00pm
Friday 6:00am – 10:00pm 6:00am – 8:00pm
Saturday 8:00am – 8:00pm 10:00am – 8:00pm
Sunday 12:00pm – 11:30pm 12:00pm – 10:00pm

Modified/Reduced Hours & Closings

12/1/2021 Wednesday 6:00am – 6:00pm Staff Appreciation
Winter Break
12/17/2021 Friday 6:00am - 8:00pm
12/18/2021 Saturday 10:00am - 8:00pm
12/19/2021 Sunday  12:00 - 8:00pm
12/20/2021 Monday 6:00am - 9:00pm
12/21/2021 Tuesday 6:00am - 9:00pm
12/22/2021 Wednesday 6:00am - 9:00pm
12/23/2021 Thursday 6:00am - 9:00pm
12/24/2021-1/2/2022 CLOSED  Campus Closed
1/3 - 6/2022 Monday - Thursday  6:00am - 9:00pm
1/7/2022 Friday 6:00am - 9:00pm
1/8/2002 Saturday 10:00am - 8:00pm
1/9/2022 Sunday 12:00 - 8:00pm
1/10 - 13/2022 Monday - Thursday 6:00am - 9:00pm
1/14/2022 Friday 1:00 - 8:00pm All Staff Training
1/15/2022 Saturday 10:00am - 8:00pm
1/16/2022 Sunday  12:00 - 8:00pm
1/17/2022 Monday  10:00am - 11:30pm Martin Luther King Jr. 

Program Operating Hours

Administrative Office

Monday – Friday 8:00am – 5:00pm

Climbing Wall and Bouldering

Monday - Friday 2:00pm – 8:00pm
Saturday - Sunday 2:00pm – 6:00pm

Outdoor Adventure Office

Monday & Friday 10:00am – 2:00pm
Tuesday – Thursday by appointment only
Saturday & Sunday Closed

Natatorium (Indoor Pool)

Monday - Thursday 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 6:00 am - 7:30 pm
Saturday 10:00 am - 7:30 pm
Sunday 12:00 - 7:30 pm

Outdoor Leisure Pool

Monday - Thursday 3:00 - 8:00 pm
Friday 3:00 - 7:30 pm
Saturday 12:00 - 7:30 pm
Sunday 12:00 - 7:30 pm

Rec Sports Office

Monday – Friday 9:00am – 4:00pm
Saturday & Sunday Closed

Event Schedule