Leadership - University of Houston
Skip to main content


NSM Leadership

The College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics’ leadership team consists of Dean Dan Wells; associate deans for student success and undergraduate affairs, graduate studies, faculty affairs, and research; and the six department chairs (biology and biochemistry, chemistry, computer science, earth and atmospheric sciences, mathematics, and physics).

Dean's Advisory Board

External advice and expertise is provided by the Dean’s Advisory Board, a distinguished group of scientists, physicians and industry representatives, many of whom are also alumni. These key volunteers, appointed by the dean, serve as strategic advisors providing key connections to the community, health care and industry.