Professional Development Committee - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Professional Development Committee

The DSAES Professional Development Committee coordinates opportunities for all staff members within the Division to gain knowledge and insight on topics pertaining to trends in higher education, student development, professional growth, customer service initiatives, and other topics tied to the Student Success mission. In addition, the Professional Development Committee also works to develop and coordinate the Student Affairs and Enrollment Services Awards and Recognition Program and Winter Social.

The DSAES PDC offers a number of subcommittees that focus on a variety of development opportunities.

Membership Roster 2021 - 2022

Courtney McElroy (Chair)- he/him/his Student Housing & Residential Life
Jarell Miller (Co-Chair)- he/him/his Student Housing & Residential Life
George Hill (Co-Chair)- he/him/his Student Housing & Residential Life
Larissa Cruz University Career Services
Alyssa Veteto- she/her/hers Student Housing & Residential Life
Stephanie Love Student Center
Jessica Rubinsky Wellness Center
Kimberly Shaw Students Center
Beverly Garcia Students Center
Mary Gibson Student Health Center
Katy Kaesebier Center of Involvement
Kyle Perkins Admissions
Connie Lowe Student Housing & Residential Life
Avery Aislyn Student Housing & Residential Life
Jessica Maidlow Fraternity and Sorority Life