Skip to main content

PhD Job Candidates 2020-2021

Placement Director 
Kei-Mu Yi
Graduate Director 
kyi3@central.uh.edu

Placement Coordinator
Amber Pozo
Graduate Program Administrator
(713) 743-3805
apozo@uh.edu

Name

Fields / 
Job Market Paper

Advisors /
References

Eris Azizaj

Eris Azizaj

eazizaj@uh.edu

832-946-7108

Website

CV

 

 

Financial Economics, Macroeconomics, Mathematical and Quantitative Methods 

“Marketplace Lending and the Sensitivity of Default to Regional and Macroeconomic Shocks” 

Bent Sorensen

Aimee Chin

David Papell

Ruxandra Boul

Xavier Martin Bautista

Xavier Martin Bautista

xgbautista@uh.edu

781-298-1071

Website

CV

 

Macroeconomics, Consumption and Household Finance 

"Student Debt, Homeownership and Wealth Accumulation over the Life Cycle"

Bent Sorensen

German Cubas

Kei-Mu Yi

Kriti Khanna

Kriti Khanna

kkhanna2@uh.edu

346-401-7686

Website

CV

 

Macroeconomics, Development, Entrepreneurship 

“Credit Contract Enforcement and Income Disparities across Indian States: A Heterogeneous Agents Framework with Formal and Informal Firms”

Kei-Mu Yi

Fan Wang

German Cubas

William Labadie

William Labadie

wclabadie@uh.edu

214-232-9111

Website

CV

Economics of Education, Public Economics, Applied Microeconomics 

“Growth-Based Accountability Systems and Grade Retention Practices”

Vikram Maheshri

Steve Craig

Ruxandra Boul

Priyam Verma

Priyam Verma

pverma3@uh.edu

832-643-2583

Website

CV 

Trade, Public Finance, Household Finance 

“Do Governments Adjust Infrastructure towards its Optimum after a Trade Reform?”

Kei-Mu Yi

Aimee Chin

German Cubas

Bent Sorensen

Dingyi Xu

Dingyi Xu

dxu10@uh.edu

813-408-3009

Website

CV

International economics, Economic growth and Macroeconomics 

"The Effects of China's Exports VAT Rebate on Its Intermediate Inputs Imports"

Kei-Mu Yi

Bent Sorensen

German Cubas

Ruxandra Boul