Skip to main content

Ph.D. Student Directory

Alberto Beiza

Alberto Beiza

Email: abeiza@uh.edu
Research Interests:
Food safety and public health issues in the hospitality industry
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Juan M. Madera

Maryam Charmchian-Langroudi

Maryam Charmchian-Langroudi

Email: mcharmchianlangroudi@uh.edu
Research Interest: Value co-creation
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Carl A. Boger Jr.

Anni Ding

Anni Ding

Email: ading2@uh.edu
Research Interests: Persuasion, sustainability, consumer behavior and foodservice management
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Tiffany Legendre

Huy Gip

Huy "Robert" Gip

Email: hgip@uh.edu
Research Interests: Human resources, organizational behavior and leadership
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Priyanko Guchait

Nefike Gunden

Nefike Gunden

Email: ngunden@uh.edu 
Research Interests: E-Marketing, mobile technologies and mobile applications for the hospitality industry
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Cristian Morosan
Sung In Kim

Sung in Kim

Email: skim102@uh.edu 
Research Interests: Management strategy, advertising, marketing strategy and big data analysis
Faculty Advisors: Dr. John Bowen & Dr. Jaewook Kim

Rachel HyungKyung Lee

Rachel HyungKyung Lee

Email: hlee50@uh.edu
Research Interests: Sustainability, artificial intelligence (AI) usage, foodservice management and consumer psychology
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Tiffany Legendre

Wenfang (Eris) Liu

Wenfang "Eris" Liu

Email: wliu23@uh.edu
Research Interests: Risk management, strategic management and ghost kitchens
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Jaewook Kim

Xiaodan Mao-Clark

Xiaodan Mao-Clark

Email: xmao@uh.edu
Research Interests: Corporate social responsibility with a focus on social justice; hotel corporate finance and hotel real estate
Faculty Advisors: Dr. Yoon Koh & Dr. Agnes L. DeFranco

Cortney Norris

Cortney Norris

Email: clnorris@uh.edu
Research Interests: Consumer behavior and branding in the food & beverage industry
Faculty Advisors: Dr. Chris Taylor & Dr. Scott Taylor Jr.

Hyekyung Park

Hyekyung “Danielle” Park

Email: hpark22@uh.edu
Research Interests: Service innovation and customer experience with a focus on technology and wellness; big data and business analytics
Faculty Advisors: Dr. Minwoo Lee & Dr. Ki-Joon Back

Iuliana Popa

Iuliana Popa

Email: ipopa@uh.edu
Research Interests: Employee service encounters and stress coping
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Juan M. Madera

Michella Russen

Michelle Russen

Email: marussen@uh.edu 
Research Interest: Human resources in food & beverage
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Mary Dawson

Yun Yang

Yun "Yvonne" Yang

Email: yyang60@uh.edu
Research Interests: Corporate finance and strategic management
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Yoon Koh