Skip to main content

Ph.D. Student Directory

Maryam Charmchian-Langroudi

Maryam Charmchian-Langroudi

Email: mcharmchianlangroudi@uh.edu
Research Interest: Value co-creation
Advisor: Dr. Carl Boger

Anni Ding

Anni Ding

Email: ading2@uh.edu
Research Interests: Persuasion, sustainability, consumer behavior and foodservice management
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Tiffany Legendre

Huy Gip

Huy Gip

Email: hgip@uh.edu
Research Interests: Human resources, organizational behavior and leadership
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Priyanko Guchait

Nefike Gunden

Nefike Gunden

Email: ngunden@uh.edu 
Research Interests: E-Marketing, mobile technologies and mobile applications for the hospitality industry
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Cristian Morosan
Sung In Kim

Sung In Kim

Email: skim102@uh.edu 
Research Interests: Management strategy, advertising, marketing strategy and big data analysis
Advisors: Dr. John Bowen & Dr. Jaewook Kim

Vanessa Liu

Yi “Vanessa” Liu

Email: yliu108@uh.edu
Research Interest: Conference and event management
Advisor: Dr. Jason Draper
Xiaodan Mao-Clark

Xiaodan Mao-Clark

Email: xmao@uh.edu
Research Interests: Corporate social responsibility with a focus on social justice; hotel corporate finance and hotel real estate
Faculty Advisors: Dr. Yoon Koh & Dr. Agnes DeFranco

Cortney Norris

Cortney Norris

Email: clnorris@uh.edu
Research Interests: Consumer behavior and branding in the food & beverage industry
Advisors: Dr. Chris Taylor & Dr. Scott Taylor Jr.

Hyekyung Park

Hyekyung “Danielle” Park

Email: hpark22@uh.edu
Research Interests: Service innovation and customer experience with a focus on technology and wellness; big data and business analytics
Faculty Advisors: Dr. Minwoo Lee & Dr. Ki-Joon Back

Michella Russen

Michelle Russen

Email: marussen@uh.edu 
Research Interest: Human resources in food & beverage
Advisor: Dr. Mary Dawson

Yun Yang

Yun Yang

Email: yyang60@uh.edu
Research Interests: Corporate finance and strategic management
Advisor: Dr. Yoon Koh