Skip to main content

Alumni Board

Mission: To promote connectivity among alumni and students of the University of Houston Conrad N. Hilton College of Hotel and Restaurant Management which fosters continued engagement among themselves, UH and the College.

If you have questions for the board or want to get involved, contact the members individually or through this group email – hcalumniboard@uh.edu.

Jessica Lewis

Jessica Lewis ('07), President
Leisure Sales Manager
Terranea Resort

jessicalewis1317@gmail.com 

Xiadoan Mao-Clark

Xiaodan Mao-Clark (’05, MS '13), Vice President 
Partner
Jade Hill Investments

xiaodanclark@gmail.com

Kaitlin

Kaitlyn Venable-Valdez ('12), Immediate Past President
Research & Development Chef
Luby’s Fuddruckers Restaurants, LLC

venablek@swbell.net 

Noel

Noel Stalnaker ('75), Treasurer
Retired

noel.stalnaker@yahoo.com 

Michael Alcorn

Michael Alcorn ('07), Past President
Industrial Sales Manager
Aspen Aerogels

michael.w.alcorn@gmail.com 

patrick-mccaslin.jpg

Patrick McCaslin (’10), Member
Founder & COO
McCaslin Hotel Consulting, LLC

patrick@mchotelconsulting.com 

john-price.jpg

John Price (’10), Member
Special Projects Manager
Luby’s Fuddruckers Restaurants, LLC

john.oliver.price@gmail.com 

Mike Przestrzelski (’78), Member
Managing Partner
United Sales & Services, LLC

mprzestrzelski@ussllc.com

 

luis-rabo.jpg

Luis Rabo (’95, MHM/MBA ’02), Member
Owner
We Olive & Wine Bar

lrabo@weolive.com 

Patty

Patty Sepulveda ('89), Member
Independent Consultant/Advisor

psepulveda@juno.com 

Kim

Dr. Jaewook Kim, Faculty Advisor
Assistant Professor
Hilton College

jkim65@uh.edu

Karla Acosta

Karla Acosta ('16, MS '17)
Graduate Student Representative
Hilton College

kmacosta2@uh.edu

Sammie Theige

Sammie Theige (’21)
Undergraduate Student Representative
Hilton College