Skip to main content

Dean’s Leadership Team

Dennis Reynolds, Ph.D. (Hon. ’18)
Dean & Barron Hilton Distinguished Chair
der@uh.edu    

Ki-Joon Back, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies & Eric Hilton Distinguished Chair 
kback@uh.edu

Mary Dawson, Ed.D. (’92, MHM ’95)
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & Donald H. Hubbs Professor
mdawson@uh.edu

Paul Roch
Executive Director of Academic Affairs & Business Operations
proch@uh.edu

Rick Galyean
General Manager
Hilton University of Houston
rick.galyean@hilton.com 

Freddy Aung
Director of Information Technology & Information Security Officer
faung@uh.edu

Akash Grover (’07)
Director of Facilities
akgrover@uh.edu

Brandon Parrino
Director of Development
baparrino@uh.edu