Skip to main content

Business Operations

Business Operations provides HR and office administration support for the Division of Research.
Business Operations:
  • Accounts Payable and Purchasing
  • Research Investment Funds
  • Internal Awards
  • Royalty Distributions and Payments
  • Budgeting, Accounting, & Reconciliations
  • Division Certifying Signature
  • Manage Annual Budgeting Process
  • Monthly reconciliation
  • Reallocations
  • Create and Close Cost Centers
  • Departmental Oversight and Support
  • Policies and Procedures Administration
  • Business Training and Development

Staff

Cris Milligan is the Assistant Vice President for Research Administration and joined the University of Houston in 2011. Milligan oversees the division's Business Operations unit, Research Core Facilities and the Research Information Center.
cmilligan@uh.edu
713-743-9201

Pam Muscarello
Executive Director
pmuscarello@uh.edu
713-743-3515

Elyse Davis
Division Administrator
ewilson@uh.edu
713-743-8180

Theo Katahena
Department Business Administrator
tykatahena@uh.edu
713-743-5062

Sharon Kuang
Accountant 4
skuang@uh.edu
713-743-6875

Ken Jones
Accountant 3
kjones31@uh.edu
713-743-7727

Cheerice Davis
Accountant 1
cdavis23@uh.edu
713-743-5810

William Contreras
Financial Coordinator 2
wacontreras@uh.edu
713-743-1159

LeAnda Walker
HR/Payroll Coordinator
lmwalker2@uh.edu
713-743-2856

Ed Sierra
Executive Administrative Assistant
ehsierra@uh.edu
713-743-9214