People - University of Houston
Skip to main content

EHS Contacts

Department Administration

Director/Biological Safety Officer: Lisa Benford
Email: akedwar3@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-1200

Program Manager: Sharon Pellas
Email: schavez@Central.uh.edu 
Phone: 713-743-5858

Biological Safety

Safety Manager: Steven I. Burns
Email: siburns@Central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-3244

Safety Specialist: Adetejoula Gbosi
Email: ahgbosi@central.uh.edu 
Phone: 713-743-6777 

Safety Specialist: Keita Rouser Malone
Email: krouserm@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-7417

Chemical Safety

Safety Manager/Chemical Safety Officer: Zhen Fu
Email: zfu3@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-8723

Safety Specialist: Bin Yang
Email: byang4@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-1503

Safety Specialist: Reggie Greff
Email: rmgreff@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-5887

Safety Specialist: Kamala Hashimova
Email: kfhashim@central.uh.edu

Regulated Waste & Environmental Protection

Safety Manager: John McNeely
Email: jwmcneel@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-5863

Safety Specialist: Ramon Cantu
Email: rpcantu@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-5872

Safety Specialist: Tekcheng Tam
Email: ttam@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-9973

Laser Safety

Safety Manager/Laser Safety Officer: Otu Inyang
Email: oinyang@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-5867

Assistant Radiation Safety Officer: Keel Curtis
Email: kbcurtis@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-5870

Safety Specialist: Kervens Dor
Email: kpdor@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-5860

Occupational Safety & Environmental Compliance

Safety Manager: Emmett Sullivan
Email: ecsulliv@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-5869

Safety Specialist: Reggie Greff
Email: rmgreff@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-5887

Asbestos & Safety Coordinator: Paul Nelson
Email: pnelson2@central.uh.edu 
Phone: 713-743-7253

Radiation Safety

Safety Manager/Radiation Safety Officer: Otu Inyang
Email: oinyang@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-5867

Assistant Radiation Safety Officer: Keel Curtis
Email: kbcurtis@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-5870

Safety Specialist: Kervens Dor
Email: kpdor@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-5860

X-ray Safety

Safety Manager/Radiation Safety Officer: Otu Inyang
Email: oinyang@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-5867

Assistant Radiation Safety Officer: Keel Curtis
Email: kbcurtis@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-5870

Safety Specialist: Kervens Dor
Email: kpdor@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-5860