Updates - University of Houston
Skip to main content

The University of Houston recognizes that commencement is a joyous time and an incredible accomplishment to be celebrated by our graduates and their families. UH will immediately begin planning a postponed commencement for spring 2020 graduates as soon as health conditions and guidelines allow.

We will continue to keep our graduates and UH community informed as these plans are developed. 

If you have questions, please email director@uh.edu.

For college-specific information and links to virtual celebrations, please select your college below:

Gerald D. Hines College of Architecture and Design

  • Anne Sullivan, amsulli2@central.uh.edu 713-743-3463
  • Trang Phan, trangphan@uh.edu 713-743-3463
  • Ashlie Contos, amcontos@uh.edu 713-743-3463

Kathrine G. McGovern College of the Arts

Photo Gallery

  • Carrie Young, cyoung11@uh.edu 713-743-3172/713-743-3009

C.T. Bauer College of Business

Graduation Celebration

  • Kathy Dominguez, kdominguez@uh.edu

College of Education

Graduation Celebration

  • Paula Canada, pcanada@uh.edu 713-743-0892
  • Tim Rosas, trosas@uh.edu 713-743-5469

Cullen College of Engineering

Virtual Celebration

  • Sandra Sierra, ssierra2@central.uh.edu 713-743-1045

Conrad N. Hilton College of Hotel and Restaurant Management

Graduation Celebration

  • Jeremy L. Dafoe, jdafoe@uh.edu 713-743-3740

UH Law Center

Video Tribute

  • Derrick Gabriel, dgabriel@central.uh.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences

Video Message

  • Undergraduates: Joy Mayer, jamayer@central.uh.edu
  • Graduate Students: Anna Marchese, amarchese@uh.edu

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Video Celebration

  • Kathy Major, ksmajor@uh.edu 713-743-4023

College of Nursing

Pinning Ceremony

  • Tammy N. Whatley, tnwhatley@uh.edu 832-842-8220

College of Optometry

Video Celebration

  • Michele Luman, kmstaffo@central.uh.edu

College of Pharmacy

  • Kimberly Nguyen, kanguyen18@uh.edu 832-842-8332

Graduate College of Social Work

Graduation Recognition

College of Technology

Virtual Graduation Celebration

  • asc@uh.edu

Hobby School of Public Affairs

Informal Zoom Gathering

  • Scott Mason, swmason@central.uh.edu 713-743-5572