Order of Omega - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Order of Omega

Order of Omega is a national honor society, founded in 1959 at the University of Miami, to recognize those individuals in the fraternity and sorority community for their service and achievements. The purpose of the Order of Omega is threefold:

  1. To recognize those students who have attained a high standard of leadership in inter-Greek activities, to encourage them to continue along this line, and to inspire others to strive for similar conspicuous attainment.
  2. To bring together the most representative fraternity and sorority members, and to create an organization which will help to mold the sentiment of the institution on questions of local and intercollegiate affairs.
  3. To bring together members of the faculty, alumni and student members of the institution's fraternities and sororities on a basis of mutual interest, understanding, and helpfulness.

Each year, the Kappa Tau chapter at the University of Houston selects qualified members to join the Order as a celebration and recognition of their leadership in their organization, the FSL community, and the greater campus community. Only up to 3% of members of the University of Houston fraternity/sorority community are eligible to join the order per academic year.

Eligible students must meet the minimum qualifications:

  • Must have completed at least 30 credit hours
  • Must be a currently enrolled student
  • Must be currently active in a University of Houston fraternity/sorority recognized/supported by CFSL
  • Must have a cumulative Grade Point Average above 3.00

Fall 2023

Undergraduate Initiates

Eliya Cajiles Delta Zeta
Theresa Cao Lambda Delta Psi
Kase Collins Sigma Lambda Beta
Madison Easterling Alpha Chi Omega
Katie Ensign Delta Gamma
Chaya Flanders Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.
Karina Garcia Sigma Lambda Gamma
Katherine Graves Alpha Chi Omega
Bojidar Grozev Sigma Chi
Teddie Hall Zeta Tau Alpha
Christina Ho Phi Mu
Richard Isom Sigma Nu
Soledad Lopez Phi Mu
Deysi Mora Kappa Delta Chi
Nicholas Nasser Sigma Nu
Uma Patel Delta Gamma
Amanda Perry Gamma Rho Lambda
Dominiqua Reed Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.
Grace Sewell Chi Omega
Merari Soto Velasquez Kappa Delta Chi
Devin Thomas Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.
Kennedi Vault Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.
Emma Wittman Alpha Chi Omega

Omega Chapter Roll - 2006 - Present