Environmental Health and Life Safety (EHLS) has a New Organizational Structure

As of October 1, 2019, Environmental Health and Life Safety (EHLS) has been restructured in order to better serve the University of Houston community. Prior to October 2019 all units within EHLS reported to a single director. Since then EHLS has been subdivided into two distinct units with directors over each. Lisa Benford is now the Director of Environmental Health and Safety (EHS); and Chris McDonald is the Director of Fire and Life Safety (FLS). EHS consists of the following sub units: Biological Safety Group, Chemical Safety Group, Environmental Protection Group, and Radiation Safety Group while FLS consists of the Fire Marshal’s Office and the Food Safety Group.

Please join Campus Safety in congratulating the new Campus Safety Directors:

Chris McDonald          Lisa Benford

   Chris McDonald                     Lisa Benford