Skip to main content

Important Dates

Graduate Students: Admissions

Deadline for submitting an application for admission into any graduate program in the Department of Curriculum and Instruction

Graduate Students in the Department of Curriculum and Instruction:

Dates for the Ed.D. Comprehensive Examination:

NOTE: This does not include students who are part of the 51-Hour Professional Leadership or CUIN PhD.

Fall 2017

Last day to defend your candidacy:

  • Friday, September 29, 2017

Deadline for submitting an application to take the Doctoral Comprehensive Examination

  • Friday October 20, 2017

  • Please apply through MyAdvisor.

Dates for the Doctoral Comprehensive Examination  

  • Thursday, November 2, 2017 – 9am-12noon and 1-4pm
  • Friday, November 3, 2017 - 9am-12 noon

Spring 2018

Last day to defend your candidacy:

  • Friday, February 9, 2018

Deadline for submitting an application to take the Doctoral Comprehensive Examination—

  • Friday, February 23, 2018

  • Please apply through MyAdvisor.

Dates for the Doctoral Comprehensive Examination

  • Thursday, March 8, 2018 – 9am-12noon and 1-4pm
  • Friday, March 9, 2018 - 9am-12 noon

Dates for Curriculum & Instruction Ph.D. Students Only

Fall 2017

Last day to defend your candidacy:

  • Friday, September 1, 2017

Last day to apply for the qualifying examination on My Advisor:

  • Friday, September 8, 2017

Qualifying Examinations Begin:

  • Monday, September 25, 2017

Spring 2018

Last day to defend your candidacy:

  • Friday, January 26, 2018

Last day to apply for the qualifying examination on My Advisor:

  • Friday February 9, 2018

Qualifying Examinations Begin:

  • Monday, February 19, 2018