Skip to main content

Administrative Team

 Jennifer Chauvot Chairperson:
Dr. Jennifer Chauvot
Phone: 713-743-9864
Email: jchauvot@uh.edu
 Margaret Hale Associate Chairperson:
Dr. Margaret Hale
Phone: 713-743-5037
Email: mhale@uh.edu
 Karen Tran Department Business Manager:
Ms. Karen Tran
Phone: 713-743-1258
Email: karen@uh.edu
 Rebecca Perez Administrative Assistant:
Ms. Rebecca Perez
Phone: 713-743-4977
Email: rperez@uh.edu
 Daniella Heysquierdo Office Assistant 1:
Ms. Daniella Heysquierdo
Phone: 713-743-9581
Email: dvheysquierdo@uh.edu

PROGRAM AREA COORDINATORS:

 Sheng Kuan Chung Art Education
Dr. Sheng Kuan Chung
Phone: 713-743-0947
Email: skchung@uh.edu
 Nicole Andrews Early Childhood Education:
Dr. Nicole Andrews
Phone: 713-743-2486
Email: nlandrews@uh.edu
 Bernard Robin Health Science Educators:
Bernard Robin
Phone: 713-743-4952
Email: brobin@uh.edu
 Sara McNeil Learning Design & Technology:
Sara McNeil
Phone: 713-743-4975
Email: smcneil@uh.edu
 Jennifer Chauvot Mathematics:
Dr. Jennifer Chauvot
Phone: 713-743-9864
Email: jchauvot@uh.edu
 Bradley Smith Reading, Language Arts & Literature:
Dr. Laveria Hutchison
Phone: 713-743-4958
Email: lhutchison@uh.edu
 John Ramsey Science Education:
Dr. John Ramsey
Phone: 713-743-4966
Email: jramsey@uh.edu
 Sharon Johnson Social Education:
Dr. Cameron White
Phone: 713-743-4946, 713-743-8678
Email: cswhite@uh.edu
 Bradley Smith Teacher Education & Certification:
Dr. Amber Thompson
Phone: 713-743-5024
Email: ammeuth@uh.edu
 Jacqueline Hawkins Teaching & Learning:
Dr. Jerome Freiberg
Phone: 713-743-4953
Email: hjfreiberg@uh.edu