Skip to main content



Faculty news updates across Clinical Psychology

By Lolin Wang-Bennett

October 9, 2009

Jack M. Fletcher, Ph.D.

Dr. Jack.M. Flectcher

Fletcher, a Hugh Roy and Lillie Cranz Cullen Distinguished Professor of Psychology, was elected President of the International Neuropsychological Society. His term began in January 2008.

Peter J. Norton, Ph.D.

Dr. Peter.J.Norton

Norton was named the recipient of the 2009 American Psychological Foundation's Theodore Blau Early Career Award. This honor is presented to clinical psychologists for their accomplishments within the practice and carries a $2,000 prize.

Gordon L. Paul, Ph.D.

Dr. Gordon.L.Paul

Paul, a Hugh Roy and Lillie Cranz Cullen Distinguished Professor of Psychology, received the Trail Blazer Award from the Association for Behavioral and Cognitive Therapies for his lifetime achievement in the area of schizophrenia and severe mental illness.

Lynn P. Rehm, Ph.D.

Dr. Lynn Rehm

Rehm, who retired after serving the University for 30 years, received a lifetime achievement award from the Texas Psychological Association and the Houston Psychological Association at a joint annual meeting in May.

John P. Vincent, Ph.D.

Dr. John.P.Vincent

Vincent, the Executive Director of Forensic Psychology Services and Director of Clinical Psychology, received the Houston Bar Association's outstanding legal article of the year award in 2009. The article focuses on the roles and methodologies of psychological experts in civil litigation.

Return to the Clinical Psychology News page