Faculty

CCS Faculty | Religious Studies Faculty


Thomas Behr, Ph.D. J.D.

Christian Eberhart, Ph.D.
Director of Religious Studies
Phone: (713) 743-3987
Email: ceberhart@uh.edu
Office: 258A McElhinney Building
Download CV

Thomas Behr, Ph.D. J.D.

Thomas Behr, Ph.D. J.D.
Faculty Director of Liberal Studies
Liberal Studies
M.D. Anderson Memorial Library, Room 58K
713-743-4943
tbehr@uh.edu
Download CV

Ken Brown

Kenneth L. Brown, Ph.D.
Professor
Anthropology
233 McElhinney Hall
713-743-3987
klbrown@uh.edu
Download Cv

Andrew Gordon

Andrew J. Gordon, Ph.D.
Professor
Anthropology
233 McElhinney Hall
ajgordon612@sbcglobal.net
Download CV

Janis F. Hutchinson, Ph.D.

Janis F. Hutchinson, Ph.D.
Professor
Anthropology
McElhinney Hall, Room 258-D
jhutchinson@uh.edu
Download Cv

Keith McNeal

Keith McNeal, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Comparative Cultural Studies
233 McElhinney Hall
keith.e.mcneal@gmail.com
Download CV

Susan J. Rasmussen, Ph.D.

Susan J. Rasmussen, Ph.D.
Professor
Anthropology
McElhinney Hall, Room 258-D
srasmussen@uh.edu
Download CV

Rebecca Storey, Ph.D.

Rebecca Storey, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Anthropology
McElhinney Hall, Room 258-C
rstorey@uh.edu
Download CV

Randolph J. Widmer, Ph.D.

Randolph J. Widmer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Anthropology
McElhinney Hall, Room 225
rwidmer@uh.edu
Download CV

photo not available

Lois Parkinson Zamora, Ph.D.
John and Rebecca Moores Distinguished Professor and Chair of the Department 
Comparative Literature
Chair, Comparative Cultural Studies
McElhinney Hall, Room 233
713-743-3987
lzamora@uh.edu
personal webpage
Download CV

photo not available

Luca Oliva
Professor
McElhinney Hall, Room 232
loliva@uh.edu
personal webpage
Download CV

Retired Faculty

Lynn Mitchell

Lynn E. Mitchell, Ph.D.
Professor
Religious Studies
lemitchell@uh.edu