Skip to main content

Student Services Directory

Services

Contact

  • Change of name, address, phone number, email
  • Clerical support for Student Service Center
  • PrePharmacy advising sessions request for college information/applications
  • Schedule appointments - Student Advising
  • Health 2 room reservations
  • College Tours
Student Services
713-743-1239
  • Online admission advising appointment
  • Dean's list
  • Intern applications
  • Respond to requirements for student data to outside agencies
  • Enrollment verification academic issues
  • Registration
Elizabeth Coyle, PharmD, BCPS, FCCM
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
713-743-1214
eacoyle@central.uh.edu
  • Admissions Transfer questions
  • Admission residency
  • International evaluations
Morgan Ely
Director of Admissions
713-743-1291
morgan@uh.edu
  • PrePharmacy advising
  • Transfer questions
  • International evaluations
James Martinez
Admissions Counselor 2
713-743-7579
jmartinez76@uh.edu
  • Middle school recruiting
  • High school recruiting
  • College recruiting
  • Career & education fairs
  • College tours
  • Virtual recruiting
  • Pre-Pharmacy Association Advisor
  • Transfer questions
Nekesa Sapp
Director of Pharmacy Recruiting & Academic Advisor 
713-743-1261
Nsapp@uh.edu
  • Workshops - stress/time management/study
  • Advisor - Academic & Personal
  • Diplomas/graduation certification
  • Skills, relationship, transition to pharmacy school
  • Tutoring Program (Pharmacy students)
Kaitlin May
713-743-3211
kcmay@central.uh.edu
  • Immunizations
  • All service indicators
  • Advisor - academic & personal
  • Skills, relationship, transition to pharmacy school
  • Veterans paperwork
  • Commencement
Shauna Owens, M.S.
Director of Pharmacy Student Services
713-743-1292
sowens2@uh.edu
  • Academic advising
  • Personal advisor
  • JobBank and Career Placement at UH
  • Skills, relationships, transition
  • Veterans paperwork
  • Health insurance
  • Coordinate nominations to non-Pharmacy Organizations
  • Manage faculty/student mentoring program
  • Student calendar
  • Student leadership & honor societies
  • Criminal background check
  • Career Advising
Kimberly Nguyen, Pharm.D.
Assistant Dean of Student and Proffesional Affairs
832-842-8332
713-743-1239
kanguyen18@uh.edu

Pharm.D. Students Only

  • Financial aid
  • Scholarships
Scott L. Parker
Financial Aid Advisor II
832-842-9024
slparker@uh.edu
  • Student events
Student Services Office 
713-743-1239