Skip to main content

Professors

Alemán, Eduardo

Alemán, Eduardo
Associate Professor
ealeman2@uh.edu
Phone:713-743-3933
Office: 394 PGH

 Fumurescu, Alin

Fumurescu, Alin
Assistant Professor
afumures@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-9445
Office: 407 PGH

archer_allison_thumbnail_shorter.jpg

Archer, Allison
Assistant Professor
Email
Phone:713-743-2258
Office: 436 PGH

 Granato, Jim

Granato, Jim
Professor
jgranato@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-3887
Office: 306 McElhinney

 badas.png

Badas, Alex
Assistant Professor
abadas@uh.edu
Phone:713-743-6967
Office: 431 PGH

jenke_thumb.jpg

Jenke, Libby
Assistant Professor
Email
Phone:713-743-1259
Office: 389 PGH

Tanya Bagashka

Bagashka, Tanya
Associate Professor
tbagashka@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-9657
Office: 403 PGH

 

Khator, Renu

 

Khator, Renu
Professor and President of UH
Website...

Contact the Office of the President

headshots-1032.jpg

Bailey, Jeremy D.
Professor
jbailey2@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-3934
Office: 395 PGH

Kennedy, Ryan

Kennedy, Ryan
Associate Professor
rkennedy@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-1663
Office: 447 PGH

 

Basinger, Scott J.

Basinger, Scott J.
Associate Professor
sjbasinger@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-3911
Office: 447E PGH

Littlepage, Kelley
Instructional Assistant Professor
kglittle@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-
Office: 38 PGH
Cantu, Francisco

Cantu, Francisco
Associate Professor
fcantu10@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-8978
Office: 429 PGH

nikis.jpg

Marinov, Nikolay
Associate Professor
nmarinov@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-
Office: 434 PGH

 

Carp, Robert A.

Carp, Robert A.
Professor
racarp@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-4008
Office: 402 PGH

Rottinghaus, Brandon

Rottinghaus, Brandon
Professor
bjrottinghaus@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-3925
Office: 393 PGH

Casellas, Jason P.

Casellas, Jason P.
Associate Professor
jcasellas@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-8714
Office: 427 PGH

 

Scarrow, Susan

Scarrow, Susan
Professor
sscarrow@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-3915
Office: 447 PGH

 

Chatagnier

Chatagnier, Tyson
Assistant Professor 
jtchatagnier@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-9439
Office: 413 PGH

Shea, Patrick

Shea, Patrick
Associate Professor
pshea@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-3971
Office: 408 PGH

 

Choi, Naomi

Choi, Naomi
Assistant Professor 
nchoi2@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-0413
Office: 414 PGH

Boris Shor

Shor, Boris
Associate Professor 
bshor@central.uh.edu
Phone: 312-283-4599
Office: 396 PGH

Church, Jeffrey.

Church, Jeffrey
Professor & Chair
jchurch@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-3914
Office: 447 PGH

Simas-Marcinek, Elizabeth N.

Simas, Elizabeth N.
Associate Professor
ensimas@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-9962
Office: 421 PGH

Clark, Jennifer H.

Clark, Jennifer H.
Associate Professor and
Director of Graduate Studies
jclark10@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-3302
Office: 401 PGH

Tedin, Kent

Tedin, Kent L.
Professor
ktedin@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-3890
Office: 432 PGH

Clifford, Scott

Clifford, Scott
Associate Professor
scliffor@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-8799
Office: 424 PGH

Tiede, Lydia B.

Tiede, Lydia B.
Associate Professor
lbtiede@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-1538
Office: 414 PGH


 

Cole, Bryan J.

Cole, J. Bryan.
Instructional Assistant Professor
jbcole@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-3904
Office: 381 PGH

Weiher, Gregory R.

Weiher, Gregory R.
Professor
gweiher@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-3924
Office: 416 PGH

Contractor, Cyrus

Contractor, Cyrus
Instructional Assistant Professor and
Director of Undergraduate Studies
ccontractor@uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-7027
Office: 373 PGH

Zhu, Ling
Associate Professor
lzhu4@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-2649
Office: 436 PGH
Cortina, Jeronimo

Cortina, Jeronimo
Associate Professor
jcortina@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-3894
Office: 447 PGH

Zwald, Zachary

Zwald, Zachary
Instructional Assistant Professor
zjzwald@central.uh.edu
Phone: 713-743-0409
Office: 383 PGH

Professors Emeriti

  • George E. Antunes
  • Donald Lutz
  • Victor L. Mote
  • Richard Murray
  • Joseph Nogee
  • John Sloan
  • Alan Stone
  • Philip B. Taylor, Jr.
  • Robert Thomas