University of Houston Committees Staff Council Representation

Staff Council appoints representatives to University-wide standing and other committees that request Council representation. Appointees include current Staff Council members and interested UH staff members currently not on Staff Council. Following are UH committees with Staff Council representation and Council members and non-members (in italics) currently appointed to the committees.

Chancellor/President

Appellate Board

Contact: Richard Baker, 713-743-8835

Barras, Kim 713-743-5943 kbarras3@uh.edu
Ephriam, Princess 713-743-9100 plephriam@uh.edu
Johnson, Andrea 713-743-2819 aljohnson@uh.edu
Moon, Andy 832-842-4782 andy@uh.edu
Wells, Alison 832-842-6183 avwells@uh.edu

University Commission on Women

Contact: Aimee Chin, 713-743-3761

Diaz, Gabriela 713-743-5900 gdiaz5@uh.edu
Ness, Anne 713-743-4704 aness@uh.edu
Shatleh, Sawsan 713-743-2054 sshatleh@optometry.uh.edu

Senior VC/VP for Academic Affairs and Provost

Global Strategies and Studies Advisory Committee

Szwarc, Rebecca 713-743-6030 rszwarc@uh.edu

VC/VP for Administration and Finance

Bookstore Advisory Committee

Contact: Deborah Davis, 832-842-9101

Martinez, Dia 713-743-8000 dmartinez11@uh.edu
Zorola, Jessica 713-743-2927 jtzorola@uh.edu

Campus Facilities Planning Committee

Contact: Emily Messa, 832-842-8184; Nancy Nguyen, 832-842-5567

Wells, Alison 832-842-6183 avwells@uh.edu

Food Services Advisory Committee

Contact: Deborah Davis, 832-842-9101

Moon, Andy 832-842-4782 andy@uh.edu
Turner, Terence 713-743-6071 tjturner2@uh.edu

Safety & Security Advisory Board

Contact: Ginger Walker, 713-743-0583

Ashley, Bill 832-842-8710 bashley@uh.edu
Chee, Jacqueline 713-743-8725 jchee@uh.edu
Padovan, Dina 713-743-0596 dpadovan@uh.edu

Student/Faculty/Staff Traffic Court

Contact: Linda Steber, 832-842-5761

Barras, Kim 713-743-5943 kbarras3@uh.edu
Diaz, Gabriela 713-743-5900 gdiaz5@uh.edu
Johnson, Andrea 713-743-2819 aljohnson@uh.edu
Moses, Pamela 713-743-4303 PMoses@Central.UH.EDU
Pearce, Sheree 713-743-9897 spearce@uh.edu
Samuels, Juanita 713-743-5318 jsouth@uh.edu
Shatleh, Sawsan 713-743-2054 sshatleh@optometry.uh.edu
Davis, Clausezette

Sustainability Task Force

Contact: Deborah Davis, 832-842-9101

Castillo, Matthew 713-743-1513 mcastillo10@uh.edu
Myers, Elsie 713-743-6014 emyers@uh.edu

System-Wide Fringe Benefits Committee

Contact: Joan Nelson, 713-743-2603

Parrish, Reuben 713-743-5487 rgparrish@uh.edu

Transportation & Parking Advisory Board

Contact: Bob Browand, 832-842-5750

Ashley, Bill 832-842-8710 bashley@uh.edu
Castillo, Matthew 713-743-1513 mcastillo10@uh.edu
Olivarez, Dan 713-743-8887 dolivarez@uh.edu

VC/VP For Student Affairs

A.D. Bruce Religion Center

Contact: Bruce Twenhafel, 713-743-5050

Gary, Wendy 713-743-2496 wmyers2@uh.edu
Potocki, Jennifer 713-743-6406 jpotocki@uh.edu

Campus Recreation Advisory Board

Contact: Kim Clark, 713-743-5478

Christensen, Troy 713-743-8223 tchristensen@uh.edu

Children's Learning Centers Advisory Board

Contact: (Jennifer Skopal, 713-743-5480

Ness, Anne 713-743-4704 aness@uh.edu
Samuels, Juanita 713-743-5318 jsouth@uh.edu

Counseling and Psychological Services Advisory Board

Contact: Dr. Norma Ngo, 713-743-5454

Tisby, Carla 713-743-5747 ctisby@uh.edu

Financial Aid Advisory Committee

Contact: Sal Loria, 832-842-3702

Baccam, MyTrang 713-743-4341 mbaccam@uh.edu
Myrick, Keri 713-743-9010 kdmyrick@uh.edu
Williams, Kimberly 713-743-2932 kwilliams16@uh.edu

LGBT Resource Center Advisory Board

Contact: Lorraine Schroeder, 713-743-5463

Edwards, Jeremy 713-743-2715 jtedwards@uh.edu

Student Housing & Residential Life Advisory Committee

Contact: Don Yackley, 713-743-6002

Castillo, Matthew 713-743-1513 mcastillo10@uh.edu
Olmedo, Cynthia 713-743-3445 ceolmedo@uh.edu

Student Publications Committee

Contact: Matt Dulin, 713-743-4248

Giannukos, Nalan 713-743-5901 nalan@uh.edu

University Center Policy Board

Contact: Keith Kowalka, 832-842-6154

Christensen, Troy 713-743-8223 tchristensen@uh.edu
Ephriam, Princess 713-743-9100 plephriam@uh.edu

University Hearing Board

Contact: Kamran Riaz, 832-842-6177

Ashley, Bill 832-842-8710 bashley@uh.edu
Pearce, Sheree 713-743-9897 spearce@uh.edu
Zorola, Jessica 713-743-2927 jtzorola@uh.edu

Seasonal/Special

Homecoming

Contact: Kristin Deville, 713-743-5389

Foster, Chris 713-743-6385 cfoster5@uh.edu