University of Houston CommitteesStaff Council Representation

Staff Council appoints representatives to University-wide standing and other committees that request Council representation. Appointees include current Staff Council members and interested UH staff members currently not on Staff Council. Following are UH committees with Staff Council representation and Council members and non-members (in italics) currently appointed to the committees.

Chancellor/President

Sexual Harassment Board

Contact: Richard Baker, 713-743-8835

Shari Mauthner 713-743-4252 smauthner@uh.edu
Dan Olivarez 713-743-8887 dolivarez@uh.edu
Ann McFarland

Title IX Grievance Committee

Contact: Richard Baker, 713-743-8834

Rachel Goodlad 713-743-4745 ragoodlad@uh.edu
Shari Mauthner 713-743-4252 smauthner@uh.edu
Jay Parks 713-743-9511 ghparks@uh.edu
Dawnelle Prince Parks 713-743-0539 dprince@uh.edu
Khalid Bhatti
Ana Medrano

University Commission on Women

Contact: Amanda Baumie, 713-743-3944; Martha Hayes, 713-743-0327

Melinda (Mindy) Stallings 713-743-1338 mlstallings@uh.edu
Rebecca Szwarc 713-743-6030 rszwarc@uh.edu
Patricia (Trish) Taylor 713-743-8081 ptaylor2@uh.edu

Senior VC/VP for Academic Affairs and Provost

Financial Aid Advisory Committee

Contact: Sal Loria, sloria@uh.edu

Christian Backstrom 832-842-9037 Christian@uh.edu
Maria Saldana 713-743-9206 mjsaldana@uh.edu
Rebecca Szwarc 713-743-6030 rszwarc@uh.edu

VC/VP for Administration and Finance

Bookstore Advisory Committee

Contact: Deborah Davis, 832-842-9101

B. Renae Milton
Ramona Taylor

Campus Facilities Planning Committee

Contact: Emily Messa, 832-842-8184; Nancy Nguyen, 832-842-5567

Anne Wilburn

Food Services Advisory Committee

Contact: Deborah Davis, 832-842-9101

Andy Moon 832-842-4782 Ajmoon2@central.uh.edu
Rebecca Szwarc 713-743-6030 rszwarc@uh.edu

Safety & Security Advisory Board

Contact: Ginger Walker, 713-743-0583

Jacqueline Chee 713-743-8725 jchee@uh.edu
Wendy Gary 713-743-2496 wemyers@central.uh.edu
Rebecca Szwarc 713-743-6030 rszwarc@uh.edu

Student/Faculty/Staff Traffic Court

Contact: Eric Holamon, 832-842-5760

Bill Ashley 832-842-8710 bashley@uh.edu
Matthew Castillo 713-743-1513 matthew@uh.edu
Rowena Castro 832-842-4791 rcastro@uh.edu
Elyse Davis 713-743-3509 edavis@math.uh.edu
John Eaves 713-205-2083 jeaves@uh.edu
Sawsan Shatleh 713-743-2054 sshatleh@optometry.uh.edu
Ron Chance
Ann McFarland

Sustainability Task Force

Contact: Deborah Davis, 832-842-9101

Elsie Myers 713-743-6014 emyers@uh.edu
Michael Nagy

System-Wide Fringe Benefits Committee

Contact: Joan Nelson, 713-743-2603

Andy Moon 832-842-4782 Ajmoon2@central.uh.edu

Transportation & Parking Advisory Board

Contact: Bob Browand, 832-842-5750

Dan Olivarez 713-743-8887 dolivarez@uh.edu
Jay Parks 713-743-9511 ghparks@uh.edu
Tommie Trevino 832-842-8747 tctrevino@uh.edu

VC/VP For Student Affairs

A.D. Bruce Religion Center

Contact: Bruce Twenhafel, 713-743-5050

Elyse Davis 713-743-3509 edavis@math.uh.edu
Shari Mauthner 713-743-4252 smauthner@uh.edu

Campus Recreation Advisory Board

Contact: Kim Clark, 713-743-5478

Keith Kowalka 832-842-6260 kkowalka@uh.edu

Children's Learning Centers Advisory Board

Contact: Sherry Howard, 713-743-5480

Teresa Onofre 713-743-1184 tonofre@uh.edu
Patricia (Trish) Taylor 713-743-8081 ptaylor2@uh.edu

Residential Life & Housing Advisory Committee

Contact: Don Yackley, 713-743-6002

Bill Ashley 832-842-8710 bashley@uh.edu
Sandy Coltharp

Student Publications Committee

Contact: Matt Dulin, 713-743-4248

Bill Ashley 832-842-8710 bashley@uh.edu

University Center Policy Board

Contact: Keith Kowalka, 832-842-6154

Susan Moreno 713-743-0640 semoreno@uh.edu
Sandy Coltharp

University Hearing Board

Contact: DuJuan Smith, Assistant Dean of Students, 713-743-5479

Rachel Goodlad 713-743-4745 ragoodlad@uh.edu
Susan Moreno 713-743-0640 semoreno@uh.edu
Khalid Bhatti

Seasonal/Special

Bicycle Safety & Use Committee

Contact: Ginger Walker, 713-743-0583

Ron Gonyea 713-743-5799 rgonyea@central.uh.edu

Homecoming

Contact: Dr. William Munson, Dean of Students, 713-743-5479

B. Renae Milton