Skip to main content

About Staff Council

The University of Houston Staff Council is an advisory body to the President of the University and the University administration.  Staff Council consists of elected staff members from each division who represent the entire staff body.

Member Roster

For complete 2018-2019 Staff Council member information, download the Member Roster PDF. Following is contact information for this year's Executive Board and representatives by division.

2019-2020 Executive Board

Staff Council Officers

Moon, Andy
President
832-842-4782 emerrell@uh.edu
Merrell, Emily
Immediate Past President
832-842-8866 emerrell@uh.edu
White, Shanequea
President-Elect
713-743-6398 swhite13@uh.edu
Pruski, Leslie
Secretary
832-842-0949 lpruski@uh.edu
Myers, Elsie
Treasurer
713-743-6014 emyers@uh.edu
Frankfort, David
Parliamentarian
832-842-4658 davidf@uh.edu
Hearne, Karl
Historian
832-842-5091 khearne@uh.edu

Staff Council Committee Chairs

Appointments

Hearne, Karl 832-842-5091 khearne@uh.edu
Christensen, Troy
(non-Staff Council co-chair)
713-743-8223 tchristensen@uh.edu

Communications

Harrison, Ryan "Iggy" 832-842-4502 rdharrison@uh.edu
Rodriguez, Aaron 713-743-8177 arrodriguez7@uh.edu

Cougar First Impressions

Burns, Steven 713-743-3244 siburns@uh.edu
Trevino, Tommie
(non-Staff Council co-chair)
832-842-8747 tctrevino@uh.edu

Events

White, Shanequea 713-743-6398 swhite13@uh.edu
Winters, Tonya 713-743-5683 twinters@uh.edu

Membership and Elections

Mason, Scott 713-743-5572 smason@uh.edu
[vacant]    

Scholarships & Professional Development

Lee, Genny 713-743-4906 gmlee@uh.edu
Pozo, Amber 713-743-3805 apozo@uh.edu

Staff Affairs

Burkett, Diane 713-743-7698 dlburkett@uh.edu
Johnson, Whitney 713-743-4913 wnjohnson6@uh.edu

2019-2020 Representatives by Division

If you have a question regarding which division your department is in, refer to the Human Resources list of divisions, colleges, and departments (Excel spreadsheet).

Jump to:
Academic Affairs
Administration & Finance
At Large
Division of the Chancellor/President
Research
Student Affairs
University Advancement
University Marketing, Communication and Media Relations

Academic Affairs

Name Phone Number E-mail Term Expires
Burkett, Diane 713-743-7698 dlburkett@uh.edu August 31, 2021
Evans, Seth 713-743-3453 shevans@uh.edu August 31, 2022
Vacant August 31, 2020
Johnson, Briana 832-842-9074 bkjohnson9@uh.edu August 31, 2022
Johnson, Whitney 713-743-4913 wnjohnson6@uh.edu August 31, 2021
Lee, Genny 713-743-4906 gmlee@uh.edu August 31, 2022
Lee, Ann Smith 832-872-2803 lasmith9@uh.edu August 31, 2022
Marvels, Antoinette 713-743-0300 armarvels@uh.edu August 31, 2020
Mason, Scott 713-743-5572 smason@uh.edu August 31, 2020
Merrell, Emily 832-842-8866 emerrell@uh.edu August 31, 2022
Myers, Elsie 713-743-6014 emyers@uh.edu August 31, 2022
Nieto, Melissa 713-743-7725 mnieto3@uh.edu August 31, 2022
Puryear, Quentisha 713-743-1857 qpuryear@uh.edu August 31, 2022
Romero, Cynthia 713-743-9797 cfromero@uh.edu August 31, 2022
Vacant August 31, 2022
Salawa, Muheebat 713-743-1265 masalawu@uh.edu August 31, 2020
Warren, Connease 713-743-1143 cwarren@uh.edu August 31, 2021
White, Shanequea 713-743-6398 swhite13@uh.edu August 31, 2022

Administration & Finance

Allen, DaNesha 832-842-5644 dnallen@uh.edu August 31, 2022
Burns, Steven 713-743-3244 siburns@uh.edu August 31, 2021
Chee, Jacqueline 713-743-8725 jchee@uh.edu August 31, 2022
Vacant August 31, 2022
Frankfort, David 832-842-4658 davidf@uh.edu August 31, 2020
Gonyea, Ron 713-743-5799 rgonyea@uh.edu August 31, 2022
Harris, Ronald 713-743-0685 rwharris@uh.edu August 31, 2020
Kaiser, Brooke 713-743-0300 bkaiser@uh.edu August 31, 2022
Moon, Andy 832-842-4782 andy@uh.edu August 31, 2020
Pellas, Sharon 713-743-5595 schavez@uh.edu August 31, 2022
Tisby-Riggs, Carla 713-743-4948 ctisby@uh.edu August 31, 2020
Vacant August 31, 2020

At Large

Ieans, Melissa 713-743-9263 mieans@uh.edu August 31, 2021
Parrish, Reuben 713-743-5487 rgparrish@uh.edu August 31, 2020
Silva, Trina 713-743-8529 tmsilva3@uh.edu August 31, 2022

Division of the Chancellor/President

Hearne, Karl 832-842-5091 khearne@uh.edu August 31, 2020
Pruski, Leslie 832-842-0949 lpruski@uh.edu August 31, 2020

Research

Blakes, Tina 713-743-9294 tlblakes@uh.edu August 31, 2021

Student Affairs

Brown, Ashley 713-743-6330 anbrown8@uh.edu August 31, 2020
Grant, Sabrina 832-842-8711 sgrant2@uh.edu August 31, 2022
Hampton, Corey 713-743-4261 champton2@uh.edu August 31, 2021
Winters, Tonya 713-743-5683 twinters@uh.edu August 31, 2021

University Advancement

Anderson, Shatera 713-743-6746 sjanders@uh.edu August 31, 2021

University Marketing, Communication and Media Relations

Rodriguez, Aaron 713-743-8177 arrodriguez7@uh.edu August 31, 2020