About Staff Council

The University of Houston Staff Council is an advisory body to the President of the University and the University administration.  Staff Council consists of elected staff members from each division who represent the entire staff body.

Contact Staff Council

email: staffcouncil@uh.edu
fax: 713-743-8849
mailcode: 2018

Member Roster

For complete 2014-2015 Staff Council member information, download the Member Roster PDF. Following is contact information for this year's Executive Board and representatives by division.

2014-2015 Executive Board

Staff Council Officers

Martha Hayes
President
713-743-0327 mshayes@uh.edu
Pamela Muscarello
Immediate Past President
(ex officio)
713-743-3515 pmuscarello@uh.edu
Elsie Myers
President-Elect
713-743-6014 emyers@uh.edu
Troy Christensen
Secretary
713-743-8223 tchristensen@uh.edu
Kimberly Williams
Treasurer
713-743-2932 williams16@uh.edu
Robin Taylor
Historian
713-743-5151 rtaylor6@uh.edu
Wendy Gary
Parliamentarian
713-743-2496 wmyers2@uh.edu

Staff Council Committee Chairs

Appointments

Foster, Chris 713-743-6385 cfoster5@uh.edu
Hearne, Karl 832-842-5090 khearne@uh.edu

Communications

Ashley, Bill 832-842-8710 bashley@uh.edu
Moon, Andy 832-842-4782 andy@uh.edu

Cougar First Impressions

Moon, Andy 832-842-4782 andy@uh.edu
Trevino, Tommie
(non-Staff Council co-chair)
832-842-8747 tommie@math.uh.edu

Events

Myrick, Keri 713-743-9010 kdmyrick@uh.edu
Plosko, Allyson 713-743-2761 aplosko@uh.edu

Membership and Elections

Shatleh, Sawsan 713-743-2054 sshatleh@optometry.uh.edu

Staff Affairs

Castillo, Matthew 713-743-1513 mcastillo10@uh.edu
Wells, Alison 832-842-6183 avwells@uh.edu

ad hoc Committees

Chee, Jacqueline
(Scholarships/Awards)
713-743-8725 jchee@uh.edu
Myers, Elsie
(Program Manager Mentors; Research Advisory)
713-743-6014 emyers@uh.edu
Szwarc, Rebecca
(Program Manager Mentors; Scholarships/Awards)
713-743-6030 rszwarc@uh.edu

2014-2015 Representatives by Division

If you have a question regarding which division your department is in, refer to the Human Resources list of divisions, colleges, and departments (Excel spreadsheet).

Jump to:
Academic Affairs
Administration & Finance
At Large
Division of the Chancellor/President
Research
Student Affairs
University Advancement

Academic Affairs

Baccam, MyTrang 713-743-4341 mbaccam@uh.edu
Ephriam, Princess 713-743-9100 plephriam@uh.edu
Foster, Chris 713-743-6385 cfoster5@uh.edu
Gary, Wendy 713-743-2496 wmyers2@uh.edu
Hayes, Martha 713-743-0327 mshayes@uh.edu
Johnson, Andrea 713-743-2819 aljohnson@uh.edu
Myers, Elsie 713-743-6014 emyers@uh.edu
Myrick, Keri 713-743-9010 kdmyrick@uh.edu
Ness, Anne 713-743-4704 aness@uh.edu
Olmedo, Cynthia 713-743-3445 ceolmedo@uh.edu
Pearce, Sheree 713-743-9897 spearce@uh.edu
Plosko, Allyson 713-743-2761 aplosko@uh.edu
Shatleh, Sawsan 713-743-2054 sshatleh@optometry.uh.edu
Vasquez, Stella 713-743-4714 svasquez@uh.edu
Williams, Kimberly 713-743-2932 kwilliams16@uh.edu
Zorola, Jessica 713-743-2927 jtzorola@uh.edu
[vacant]

Administration & Finance

Ashley, Bill 832-842-8710 bashley@uh.edu
Barras, Kim 713-743-5943 kbarras3@uh.edu
Castillo, Matthew 713-743-1513 mcastillo10@uh.edu
Chee, Jacqueline 713-743-8725 jchee@uh.edu
Diaz, Gabriela 713-743-5900 gdiaz5@uh.edu
Giannukos, Nalan 713-743-5901 nalan@uh.edu
Moon, Andy 832-842-4782 andy@uh.edu
Olivarez, Dan 713-743-8887 dolivarez@uh.edu
Padovan, Dina 713-743-0596 dpadovan@uh.edu
Samuels, Juanita 713-743-5318 jsouth@uh.edu
Tisby, Carla 713-743-5747 ctisby@uh.edu
[vacant]

At Large

Moses, Pamela 713-743-4303 pmoses@uh.edu
Szwarc, Rebecca 713-743-6030 rszwarc@uh.edu
[vacant]

Division of the Chancellor/President

Hearne, Karl 832-842-5090 khearne@uh.edu
Martinez, Dia 713-743-8000 dmartinez11@uh.edu

Research

Christensen, Troy 713-743-8223 tchristensen@uh.edu
Potocki, Jennifer 713-743-6406 jpotocki@uh.edu

Student Affairs

Parrish, Reuben 713-743-5487 rgparrish@uh.edu
Taylor, Robin 713-743-5151 rtaylor6@uh.edu
Turner, Terence 713-743-6071 tjturner2@uh.edu
Wells, Alison 832-842-6183 avwells@uh.edu

University Advancement

Edwards, Jeremy 713-743-2715 jtedwards@uh.edu