Skip to main content

About Staff Council

The University of Houston Staff Council is an advisory body to the President of the University and the University administration.  Staff Council consists of elected staff members from each division who represent the entire staff body.

Member Roster

For complete 2018-2019 Staff Council member information, download the Member Roster PDF. Following is contact information for this year's Executive Board and representatives by division.

2018-2019 Executive Board

Staff Council Officers

Merrell, Emily
President
832-842-8866 emerrell@uh.edu
Parrish, Reuben
Immediate Past President
713-743-5487 rgparrish@uh.edu
Moon, Andy
President-Elect
832-842-4782 andy@uh.edu
Pruski, Leslie
Secretary
832-842-0949 lpruski@uh.edu
Myers, Elsie
Treasurer
713-743-6014 emyers@uh.edu
Frankfort, David
Historian
832-842-4658 davidf@uh.edu
Bautista, Gillian
Parliamentarian
713-743-8779 gmbautista@uh.edu

Staff Council Committee Chairs

Appointments

Hearne, Karl 832-842-5091 khearne@uh.edu
Christensen, Troy
(non-Staff Council co-chair)
713-743-8223 tchristensen@uh.edu

Communications

Harrison, Ryan "Iggy" 832-842-4502 rdharrison@uh.edu
Rodriguez, Aaron 713-743-8177 arrodriguez7@uh.edu

Cougar First Impressions

Burns, Steven 713-743-3244 siburns@uh.edu
Trevino, Tommie
(non-Staff Council co-chair)
832-842-8747 tctrevino@uh.edu

Events

White, Shanequea 713-743-6398 swhite13@uh.edu
Winters, Tonya 713-743-5683 twinters@uh.edu

Membership and Elections

Mason, Scott 713-743-5572 smason@uh.edu
Modelska, Maria 713-743-3677 mjmodelska@uh.edu

Scholarships & Professional Development

Lee, Genny 713-743-4906 gmlee@uh.edu
Pozo, Amber 713-743-3805 apozo@uh.edu

Staff Affairs

Burkett, Diane 713-743-7698 dlburkett@uh.edu
Ebert, Jennifer 713-743-1901 jebert@uh.edu

2018-2019 Representatives by Division

If you have a question regarding which division your department is in, refer to the Human Resources list of divisions, colleges, and departments (Excel spreadsheet).

Jump to:
Academic Affairs
Administration & Finance
At Large
Division of the Chancellor/President
Research
Student Affairs
University Advancement
University Marketing, Communication and Media Relations

Academic Affairs

Name Phone Number E-mail Term Expires
Bautista, Gillian 713-743-8779 gmbautista@uh.edu August 31, 2021
Burkett, Diane 713-743-7698 dlburkett@uh.edu August 31, 2021
Chase, Dianca 713-743-1647 dlchase@uh.edu August 31, 2020
Ebert, Jennifer 713-743-1901 jebert@uh.edu August 31, 2020
Evans, Seth 713-743-3453 shevans@uh.edu August 31, 2019
Johnson, Whitney 713-743-4913 wnjohnson6@uh.edu August 31, 2021
Klocke, Christine 713-743-1182 chklocke@uh.edu August 31, 2019
Lee, Genny 713-743-4906 gmlee@uh.edu August 31, 2019
Lee, Laura 713-743-5043 lldhirani@uh.edu August 31, 2019
Mason, Scott 713-743-5572 smason@uh.edu August 31, 2020
Merrell, Emily 832-842-8866 emerrell@uh.edu August 31, 2019
Modelska, Maria 713-743-3677 mjmodelska@uh.edu August 31, 2019
Myers, Elsie 713-743-6014 emyers@uh.edu August 31, 2019
Pouraryan, Fariba 713-743-1896 fpouraryan@uh.edu August 31, 2019
Pozo, Amber 713-743-3805 apozo@uh.edu August 31, 2020
Scott, Michael 713-743-2431 michael@uh.edu August 31, 2021
White, Shanequea 713-743-6398 swhite13@uh.edu August 31, 2019

Administration & Finance

Burns, Steven 713-743-3244 siburns@uh.edu August 31, 2019
Frankfort, David 832-842-4658 davidf@uh.edu August 31, 2020
Gonyea, Ron 713-743-5799 rgonyea@uh.edu August 31, 2019
Harris, Ronald 713-743-0685 rwharris@uh.edu August 31, 2020
Harrison, Ryan "Iggy" 832-842-4502 rdharrison@uh.edu August 31, 2019
Moon, Andy 832-842-4782 andy@uh.edu August 31, 2020
Singla, Anshul 832-842-4744 anshulsingla@uh.edu August 31, 2021
Tisby-Riggs, Carla 713-743-4948 ctisby@uh.edu August 31, 2020
Vargas, Jacquie 832-842-4861 jmvargas5@uh.edu August 31, 2019
Ward, Andre 832-842-9117 acward@uh.edu August 31, 2020
Whitfield, Craig 713-743-6179 cwhitfield@uh.edu August 31, 2019

At Large

Briscoe, Tracie 832-842-3703 tbriscoe@uh.edu August 31, 2019
Ieans, Melissa 713-743-9263 mieans@uh.edu August 31, 2021
Parrish, Reuben 713-743-5487 rgparrish@uh.edu August 31, 2020

Division of the Chancellor/President

Hearne, Karl 832-842-5091 khearne@uh.edu August 31, 2020
Pruski, Leslie 832-842-0949 lpruski@uh.edu August 31, 2020

Research

Blakes, Tina 713-743-9294 tlblakes@uh.edu August 31, 2021
Dowell, Debborah 713-713-9232 ddowell@uh.edu August 31, 2019

Student Affairs

Brown, Ashley 713-743-6330 anbrown8@uh.edu August 31, 2020
Hampton, Corey 713-743-4261 champton2@uh.edu August 31, 2021
Olmedo, Cynthia 713-743-3445 ceolmedo@uh.edu August 31, 2019
Winters, Tonya 713-743-5683 twinters@uh.edu August 31, 2021

University Advancement

Armstrong, Shatera 713-743-6746 sjarmstrong@uh.edu August 31, 2021

University Marketing, Communication and Media Relations

Rodriguez, Aaron 713-743-8177 arrodriguez7@uh.edu August 31, 2020