Skip to main content

Staff Council

The University of Houston Staff Council is an advisory body to the President of the University and the University administration.  Staff Council consists of elected staff members from each division who represent the entire staff body.

Spring Egg Hunt

The 27th Annual Spring Egg Hunt, sponsored by Staff Council, Faculty Senate, and the Student Government Association, will be held on Saturday, March 25, 2017 from 9:00 – 11:30 a.m. at the SC Satellite Patio/Hill. This event is on track to be the largest ever with over 500 attendees anticipated. Attendees will have the opportunity to participate in games and crafts, hunt for eggs, and meet Mr. Bunny and Ms. Bunny. Thanks to generous donations from the community free food and drinks will be available (while supplies last).

Donations are being accepted to help continue this great tradition for UH families. Suggested items include small toys, books, pencils, or non-chocolate candy for the prize eggs. For more information on the event or to donate, please visit the Spring Egg Hunt webpage.


2016 Staff Council Elections

Congratulations to the following election winners:

  • At Large:
    • Rebecca Szrwarc
  • Academic Affairs:
    • Cynthia Johnson
    • Fariba Pouraryan
    • Christine Klocke
    • Caleb Prestridge
    • Brenda Madrigal
    • Joana Tan
    • Emily Merrell
    • Shanequea White
    • Elsie Myers
    • Joel Pearson
  • Division of Administration and Finance:
    • Kimberly Barras
    • Steven Burns
    • Ron Gonyea
    • Jacquie Vargas
    • Craig Whitefield
    • Ryan "Iggy" Harrison
  • Division of Research:
    • Troy Christensen
  • Division of Student Affairs:
    • Cynthia Olmedo