Skip to main content

Ph.D. Student Directory

Ahn Jiseon

Jiseon Ahn

Email: jahn4@uh.edu
Advisor: Dr. Ki-Joon Back
Research Topic: Integrated resort research, marketing strategies

Amanda Belarmino

Amanda Belarmino

Email: ammapel@uh.edu  
Advisor: Dr. Yoon Koh
Research Topic: Revenue management, peer-to-peer accommodations

Federica Galli

Federica Galli

Email: fgalli@uh.edu  
Advisor: Dr. Chris Taylor
Research Topic: Beverage marketing with a focus on the craft beer sector

Renata Guzzo

Renata Fernandes Guzzo

Email: rfernandesguzzo@uh.edu 
Advisor: Dr. JéAnna Abbott 
Research Topic: Strategy and lodging management

Camille Kapoor

Camille Kapoor

Email: ckapoor@uh.edu 
Advisor: Dr. Juan Madera
Research Topic: Managing generational differences in the service industry

Jookyung Kwon

Jookyung Kwon

Email: jkwon@uh.edu
Advisor: Dr. Carl A. Boger Jr.
Research Topic: Luxury branding

Lindsey Lee

Lindsey Lee

Email: llee16@uh.edu
Advisor: Dr. Juan Madera
Research Topic: Employee motivational behavior 

So Hee Park

So Hee Park

Email: spark9@uh.edu
Advisor: Dr. Ki-Joon Back
Research Topic: Food & Beverage marketing

Yue Teng-Vaughan

Yue Teng-Vaughan

Email: yteng6@uh.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yoon Koh
Research Topic: Chinese lodging industry development

Wang Xingyu

Xingyu "Maxime" Wang

Email: xwang56@uh.edu
Advisor: Dr. Priyanko Guchait
Research Topic: Human Resources

Elizabeth Whalen

Elizabeth Whalen

Email: eawhalen@uh.edu
Advisor: Dr. John T. Bowen
Research Topic: Online communities, online communication, decision making, relationship branding

Heyao Yu

Heyao "Chandler" Yu

Email: hyu8@uh.edu
Advisor: Dr. Jay Neal
Research Topic: Food safety behavior motivation, food safety culture