Skip to main content

Dean’s Leadership Team

Dennis Reynolds, Ph.D. (Hon. ’18)
Dean & Barron Hilton Distinguished Chair
der@uh.edu

        Wendy Evans, Executive Assistant to the Dean
       
wdevans@uh.edu

Ki-Joon Back, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies & Eric Hilton Distinguished Chair 
kback@uh.edu

Miguel Cabrera
Director of Development & Alumni Engagement
mcabrera3@uh.edu

Steve Cunningham
General Manager
Hilton University of Houston
steve.cunningham@hilton.com 

Mary Dawson, Ed.D. (’92, MHM ’95)
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & Donald H. Hubbs Professor
mdawson@uh.edu

Akash Grover (’17)
Director of Facilities
akash.grover@hilton.com

Joel Jaffe
Assistant Dean for Business Development 
jajaffe@uh.edu

Ashli Johnson 
Assistant Dean
Conrad N. Hilton College-San Antonio
ajohnson35@uh.edu 

Deepu Kurian
Executive Director of Business Operations
dkurian3@uh.edu

Debbie Maurer
Director of Communications
dkmaurer@uh.edu

Gautam Taneja
Director of Information Technology
gtaneja@uh.edu