Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Amanda

Kathryn Freeman Anderson

Assistant Professor
478 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
Kander20@central.uh.edu

Amanda

Amanda Baumle

Associate Professor, Department Chair
493 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3944
akbaumle@uh.edu 

A. Gary Dworkin

A. Gary Dworkin

Professor
491 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3955
gdworkin@ uh.edu 

Stella Grigorian

Stella Grigorian

Associate Instructional Professor
Graduate Faculty Advisor
Interim Assistant Chair

473 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3960
sgrigorian@ uh.edu 

Tracey Xavia Karner

Tracy Xavia Karner

Associate Professor
495 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3961
txkarner@ uh.edu 

Sheila Katz

Sheila M. Katz

Assistant Professor
466 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-1918
smkatz@ uh.edu 

Samantha Kwan

Samantha Kwan

Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies
496 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3948
sskwan@ uh.edu 

Shane Lee

Shayne Lee

Associate Professor
471 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3954
slee3@ uh.edu 

Jon Lorence

Jon Lorence

Professor
481 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3959
jlorence@ uh.edu 

Maria A. Monserud

Maria A. Monserud

Assistant Professor
489 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3962
mamonser@central.uh.edu

Pamela Anne Quiroz

Pamela A. Quiroz

Professor
482 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3134
paquiroz@ uh.edu 

Scott Savage

Scott V. Savage

Assistant Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
474 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713)743-0267
svsavage@ uh.edu 

Faculty Emeriti

Russell Curtis
Professor Emeritus
450 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3951
soc1l@central.uh.edu

Helen Rose Ebaugh
Professor Emeritus
450 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3952
ebaugh@uh.edu

Tatcho Mindiola
Professor Emeritus
450 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
mexa1@central.uh.edu

Lecturers

Carla Brailey
cbrailey@central.uh.edu

Monalisa Chandra
494 Phillip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3945
mchandra@central.uh.edu

Sharla Colbert
sscolber@central.uh.edu

Pat Dorsey
468 Phillip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3950
pldorsey@central.uh.edu

Jennifer Graves
483 Phillip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3953
jgraves@uh.edu

Sarath Menon
494 Phillip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3945
skmenon@central.uh.edu

Sheila Singh
478 Philip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3945
sksingh7@uh.edu

Staff

Connie Barr
Department Business Administrator
450A Phillip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-1978
cjbarr@central.uh.edu

Carlyn Varner
Office Coordinator
450 Phillip G. Hoffman Hall
(832) 842-6061
cnvarner@uh.edu

Advisors

Landis Odoms
Undergraduate Advisor
467 Phillip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3947
lodoms@uh.edu

Stella Grigorian
Graduate Faculty Advisor
473 Phillip G. Hoffman Hall
(713) 743-3960
sgrigorian@uh.edu