African American Studies
The University of Houston
629 Agnes Arnold Hall
Houston, TX 77204-3303
(713) 743-2811

 

Staff

Conyers

Dr. James L. Conyers
Director
Office: 632 Agnes Arnold Hall
Phone: (713) 743-2813
Email: jconyers@uh.edu

Malachi

Dr. Malachi D. Crawford
Assistant Director
Office: 632 Agnes Arnold Hall
Phone: (713) 743-2811
Email: mcrawford@uh.edu

LaShonda Williams

LaShonda R. Williams
Program Manager | Resume
Office: 633 Agnes Arnold Hall
Phone: (713) 743-2814 
Email: lrwilliams4@uh.edu

Mary Sias

Mary Sias
Office Coordinator
Office: 630 Agnes Arnold Hall
Phone: (713) 743-2811
Email: msias@central.uh.edu

Ray

Irene Ray
Secretary
Office: 629 Agnes Arnold Hall
Phone: (713) 743-2811
Email: iray2@uh.edu

Gwendolyn Alfred

Gwendolyn Alfred
Graduate Assistant
Office: 636 Agnes Arnold Hall
Phone: (713) 743-4157
Email: gdalfred@uh.edu

Laquasha Burke

Laquasha Burke
Graduate Assistant
Office: 659 Agnes Arnold Hall
Phone: (713) 743-4147
Email: lqburke@uh.edu


Anjua Deshpande

Anjua Deshpande
Graduate Assistant
Office: 627 Agnes Arnold Hall
Phone: (713) 743-0393
Email: aadeshpande2@uh.edu