Skip to main content

About Us

Our Team:

Lacey L. Schmidt, Ph.D.
Executive Director
Faculty Engagement and Development
lschimdt@uh.edu
713-743-6592

Casey Monigold
Administrative Assistant
Faculty Engagement and Development
cmmonigo@central.uh.edu
713-743-7809

Faculty Engagement and Development Advisory Board:

The Advisory Board of the Center for Faculty Engagement and Development represents the faculty in a faculty-driven and administratively-supported initiative for Faculty Engagement and Development. The Board is an advocate for enhancing student success and serves a constituency concerned with teaching and learning, research, service, and maintaining a culture of faculty excellence: full-time and part-time faculty, adjunct faculty, graduate teaching assistants, administrators, and graduate and undergraduate students. The Board also serves as a resource to the Executive Director: consulting on programs and mentoring; assisting with understanding UH culture, policies, and priorities; liaising to University and external constituencies; identifying UH and community resources; and serving in other capacities as needs are identified.

Current FED Advisory Board Members:

Advisory Board Member Term Date Email Address
Dale Rude 9/1/2017-8/31/2019 drude@uh.edu
Wynne Chin 9/1/2017-8/31/2020 wchin@uh.edu
Elizabeth Gregory 9/1/2017-8/31/2019 egregory@Central.UH.EDU
David Shattuck 9/1/2017-8/31/2020 shattuck@uh.edu
Chad Wayne 9/1/2017-8/31/2019 cwayne@uh.edu
Han Cheng 9/1/2017-8/31/2020 hcheng5@uh.edu
Sheara Williams Jennings 9/1/2017-8/31/2020 swillia8@Central.UH.EDU
Holly Hutchins 9/1/2017-8/31/2019 hmhutchi@Central.UH.EDU
Pattie Schrader 9/28/18 – 8/31/21 pkschrad@Central.UH.EDU
Veronica Arrellano Douglas 9/28/18 – 8/31/21 viarella@Central.UH.EDU
JeAnna Abbott 9/28/18 – 8/31/21 JLAbbott@Central.UH.EDU
Lauren Simpson 9/28/18 – 8/31/21 ljsimpso@Central.UH.EDU