Skip to main content

College News

UHCOP Honors Top Preceptors for Experiential Education Excellence in 2019-20

May 29 — UH College of Pharmacy (UHCOP) has recognized several preceptors and a site for excellence in experiential education during the 2019-20 academic year. 

This year's honorees are:

Health System Pharmacy of the Year Award – Memorial Hermann Memorial City;

Hospital Pharmacy Preceptor of the Year Award – Judy Motanya, Pharm.D., Memorial Hermann Memorial City;

Institutional Patient Care Preceptor of the Year – Linda Vu, Pharm.D. ('98), BCPS, Memorial Hermann The Woodlands;

Community Preceptor Award – Michelle Batarse, Pharm.D., CVS;

Ambulatory Care Preceptor of the Year Award – Esteban Gallardo, Pharm.D., CareAllies; and

Faculty Preceptor of the Year Award – Elisabeth Sulaica, Pharm.D., BCCP, UHCOP.