Skip to main content

College News

at Comparetyres here
Powered by flickr embed.

Making an Excellent Exit

UHCOP Honors Graduating Students with Awards for Academic, Service, Leadership and Professional Excellence at Class of 2019 Awards Reception

May 9 — Dozens of UH College of Pharmacy's Class of 2019 were recognized for their academic, service, leadership and skills excellence displayed during their education at the college's Awards Reception May 8 at the UH Hilton.

The awards and recipients were:

  • Royal Society of Chemistry Certificate of Excellence – Agata Bachleda
  • Mylan Pharmaceutical Excellence in Pharmacy Award – Johnny Hoang
  • Excellence in Pharmacy Public Health Award, U.S. Public Health Service – Stephanie Crowley
  • Lilly Achievement Award – Sean Badal
  • Award of Excellence in Clinical Communication Sponsored by Facts & Comparisons® and Lexicomp® brands of Wolters Klower Health – Luke Merten
  • ASHP Pharmacy Award – Sarah Theriault
  • APhA-ASP Service Recognition Award – Hannah Chan
  • Phi Lambda Sigma Student Leadership Award – Sarah Mirjamali
  • James McCarty Community Pharmacy Internship Award – Tommy Jiang
  • UHCOP Special Recognition Award for Excellence in Clinical Skills – Stephanie Crowley and Diane Dreucean
  • UHCOP Rx Cougar Leadership Award – Rohan Dwivedi, Lauren Goldberg and Jordan Geissinger
  • UHCOP Legislative and Policy Award – Lucas Mann and Maryam Zabeeh
  • UHCOP Most Spirited Volunteer and Leadership Award – Hadi Barghouti, Ryan Winslow Wozniewicz and Arlene Thomas
  • UHCOP Pharmacy Practice & Translational Research Excellence Award – Bradley Endres
  • UHCOP Communication & Counseling Award – Sara Mirjamali
  • UHCOP Award of Excellence in Non-Prescription Medication and Self-Care – Erica Morales
  • UHCOP Hospital Pharmacy Internship Award – Erica Morales and Bradley Endres
  • UHCOP Ambulatory Care Award – Samantha Sangabi
  • Outstanding Performance in P1 Pharmacological & Pharmaceutical Sciences Courses – Jane Truong
  • Outstanding Performance in P2 Pharmacological & Pharmaceutical Sciences Courses – Agata Bachleda
  • Pharmaceutical Health Outcomes and Policy Graduate Student Excellence Award – Aisha Vadhariya

In addition, Louis Williams, Ph.D., UHCOP associate professor and faculty advisor/co-advisor for three student organizations, was recognized with the Phi Lambda Sigma Faculty Leadership Award.