Skip to main content

College News

Preceptor Pride

UHCOP Salutes Top Community, Clinical and Health-System Preceptors for Excellence in Experiential Education

UH College of Pharmacy honored several health-system, clinical and community pharmacy preceptors for excellence in experiential education at the Class of 2018 Awards Reception May 9 at the UH Hilton Hotel.

The honorees were selected by a committee of UHCOP faculty and students based on student feedback during their fourth-year experiential rotations.

The recipients of the preceptor awards for the 2017-18 academic year are:

Health Systems Pharmacy of the Year Award: Methodist Charlton Medical Center of Dallas;

Hospital Pharmacy Preceptor of the Year AwardLori Krustchinsky, Pharm.D. ('11), MPH, Memorial Hermann Hospital-Texas Medical Center;

Institutional Patient Care Preceptor of the Year AwardMai Tran, Pharm.D. ('09), BCPS, Memorial Hermann Memorial City Medical Center;

Ambulatory Care Preceptor of the Year Award Jodie Gee, Pharm.D. ('09), BCACP, CDE, Fondren Foundation Pharmacy at Smith Clinic, Harris Health System;

Community Preceptor of the Year AwardAmer Hakam, Pharm.D. ('05), Ph.D. ('06), Walgreens; and

Faculty Preceptor of the Year AwardAustin De La Cruz, Pharm.D., BCPP, UH College of Pharmacy/Michael E. DeBakey Veterans Affairs Medical Center.