Contact Us - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Office of the Dean

Jim Granato, Ph.D.
Dean, Hobby School of Public Affairs
HobbyDean@uh.edu 

Emily Janowski, MBA
Program Director, Office of the Dean
Hobby School of Public Affairs
eajanows@central.uh.edu 

Renée Cross, MLA
Senior Director, Hobby School of Public Affairs
Lecturer, Political Science, University of Houston
rcross@uh.edu

Graduate Programs

Scott Mason, MPA, CPM
Program Director, Academic Advising
smason@uh.edu

Sunny Wong, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs
mwong7@uh.edu

Undergraduate Programs

Scott Mason, MPA, CPM
Program Director, Academic Advising
smason@uh.edu

Alan Witt, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs
Professor, Management & Leadership (Bauer College of Business)
Professor, Psychology (College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences)

 

CHIP Internships & Harris, Hobby and Leland Fellows

Jessica Ruland, MPP
Program Director, Internship Programs 
jlruland@central.uh.edu

The Elizabeth D. Rockwell Center on Ethics and Leadership

Daniel Engster, Ph.D.
Director, Elizabeth D. Rockwell Center on Ethics and Leadership
Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs
daengster@uh.edu

Johanna Luttrell, Ph.D.
Assistant Director, Elizabeth D. Rockwell Center on Ethics and Leadership, Hobby School of Public Affairs
jluttre2@uh.edu

 

Survey Reseach Institute

Gail Buttroff, Ph.D.
Director, Survey Research Institute
Instructional Assistant Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs
gjbuttorff@uh.edu

Certified Public Manager Program

Chelsea O'Hara, CPM
Program Director
cvohara@uh.edu

Center for Public Policy

Pablo Pinto, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Public Policy
Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs
ppinto@central.uh.edu

Maria P. Perez Arguelles, Ph.D
Research Associate
mppereza@Central.UH.EDU

Savannah Sipole, Ph.D.
Research Associate
slsipole@uh.edu

Agustín Vallejo, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Fellow
avallejo7@uh.edu

 

Communication and Marketing

Victoria Cordova, MA
Communications and Marketing Director
vacordov@central.uh.edu

Diana Benitez, CPM
Program Manager
dbenitez@uh.edu

Celeste Zamora
Communications Manager
cczamora@central.uh.edu

Giving

Abby Whitmire, CFRE
Director of Advancement
awhitmire@uh.edu 

Business Office

Betsy Roguer, MBA
Director of Business Operations
broguer@Central.UH.EDU

Brandon Carter, MBA
Department Business Administrator
bdcarter@uh.edu

Cherish Wallace
Department Business Administrator
cwallac3@central.uh.edu

 

Main Office

Phone:713 743 3970
Fax: 713 743 3978
hobby@central.uh.edu

Address:
University of Houston
Hobby School of Public Affairs
Science Building
3581 Cullen Boulevard Suite 121
Houston, Texas 77204-5021

Hours:
Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm CST

Click here for campus map.