Contact Us - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Office of the Dean

Jim Granato, Ph.D.
Dean, Hobby School of Public Affairs
HobbyDean@uh.edu 

Emily Janowski
Executive Administrative Assistant to the Dean,
Hobby School of Public Affairs
eajanows@central.uh.edu 

Master of Public Policy

Scott Mason, MPA
Program Manager
smason@central.uh.edu

Sunny Wong, Ph.D.
Graduate Program Director
Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs
mwong7@uh.edu

Undergraduate Programs

Scott Mason, MPA
Program Manager
smason@central.uh.edu

Alan Witt, Ph.D.
Program Director
Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs
Professor, Management & Leadership (Bauer College of Business)
Professor, Psychology (College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences)

 

Internships and Fellowships

Isaiah Warner, M.A.
Program Manager
inwarner@central.uh.edu

Renée Cross, MLA
Senior Director, Hobby School of Public Affairs
Lecturer, Political Science, University of Houston
rcross@uh.edu

The Elizabeth D. Rockwell Center on Ethics and Leadership

Daniel Engster, Ph.D.
Director, Elizabeth D. Rockwell Center on Ethics and Leadership
Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs
daengster@uh.edu

Center for Public Policy

Pablo Pinto, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Public Policy
Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs
ppinto@central.uh.edu

Maria P. Perez Arguelles, Ph.D
Researcher 3 Soc Behv Science
mppereza@Central.UH.EDU

Savannah Sipole, Ph.D.
Research Associate I
slsipole@uh.edu

Agustín Vallejo, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Fellow
avallejo7@uh.edu

Survey Reseach Institute

Gail Buttroff, Ph.D.
Co-Director, Survey Research Institue
Instructional Assistant Professor, Hobby School of Public Affairs
gjbuttorff@uh.edu

Francisco Cantu, Ph.D.
Co-Director, Survey Research Institue
Associate Professor, Political Science
fcantu10@uh.edu

Certified Public Manager Program

Chelsea O'Hara
Program Director
cvohara@uh.edu

Communication and Marketing

Maria Arréllaga
Executive Director for External Relations
mmarrellaga@uh.edu

Diana Benitez, CPM
Program Manager
dbenitez@uh.edu

Celeste Zamora
Communications Coordinator
cczamora@central.uh.edu

 

Advancement

Abby Whitmire
Director for Advancement
awhitmir@uh.edu 

Business Office

Jessica Claiborne Haynes, MBA
Director, College Business Operations
jlclaibo@Central.UH.EDU

Brandon Carter
Department Business Administrator
bdcarter@uh.edu

Main Office

Phone:713 743-3970
Fax: 713 743 3978
Hobby@central.uh.edu

Address:
University of Houston
Hobby School of Public Affairs
3623 Cullen Boulevard Room 306
Houston, Texas 77204-5021

Hours:
Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm CST

Click here for campus map.