Board and Champions - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Board and Champions

The Institute for Global Engagement benefits from the support and advice from the distinguished members of its External Board of Advisors and from our UH Committee of Champions.

Board of Advisors:

Dr. Collins Airhihenbuwa, Georgia State University

Ms. Hanneke Faber, Logitech

Dr. Eric Maidla, Honorary Consul of Estonia

Dr. Dilip Ratha, KNOMAD

Dr. Lisa Sachs, Columbia Center on Sustainable Investment

Amb. Juan Sosa, US-Panama Business Council

Dr. Joseph Stiglitz, Columbia University


UH Committee of Champions:

Derrick Alex
Rajender Aparasu
KiJoon Back
Nikhil Celly
Sally Connolly
Vivien Coulsen-Thomas
Emran El-Badawi
Jerrod Henderson
Athena Jackson
Karen Jones
Patrick Leung
Heidar Malki
Jodi Nelms
Melissa Noble
Trang Phan
Pamela Quiroz
Ben Rayder
Van Rountree
Ozlem Sisman
Steve Spann
Donna Stokes
Kathryn Tart
Jen Vardeman
Jin Zhang
Yali Zou