Skip to main content

The UH System

The University of Houston System is a group of public institutions of higher learning that share common goals and are governed by a Board of Regents.

The UH System comprises four universities and multi-institution regional instructional sites in Katy, Northwest Houston, Pearland and Sugar Land that offer degrees in partnership with the universities. The University of Houston is the largest and most comprehensive institution of the UH System.

Relationships among UHS institutions are collegial and collaborative. Credits transfer easily from one institution to another, and students move freely from one campus' library to another. Each UHS institution has a distinct mission; together, the institutions' missions and programs complement and support one another.