Business Office - University of Houston
Skip to main content

Business Office

The NSM Business Office located in room 209 of Science and Research 1 is comprised of two functional units:

For assistance at the college level, please refer to the NSM College Business Operations section. For assistance with the dean's office operations, please refer to the NSM Dean's Business Operations section.


NSM College Business Operations

What We Do

The College Business Operations are responsible for administrative oversight, leadership, support, and policy compliance for each of the six NSM departments, one center, and the dean's operational unit.

NSM College Business Operations Contacts

Main Phone: 713–743-7586

Fred McGhee
Executive Director, College Business Operations
209B Science & Research Building 1
fdmcghee@central.uh.edu
713-743-8631

Emily Merrell
College Business Administrator
209C Science & Research Building 1
emerrell@uh.edu
832-842-8866

Judith Mata
Assistant Business Administrator
209E Science & Research Building 1
jmata@central.uh.edu
7713-743-3060

Debbi Loya
Financial Manager
209A Science & Research Building 1
dloya@uh.edu
713-743-3852

For assistance with...

NSM Dean's Business Operations

What We Do

The Dean's Business Operations manages all of the financial, budget, payroll, and administrative functions of the NSM Dean’s office, NSM Academic Affairs, NSM Advising, NSM IT, NSM Research, NSM Development, NSM Facilities, and NSM Communications.

NSM Dean's Business Operations Contacts

 

Jordan Wilcots
Financial Coordinator
(HR, Payroll, Travel)
209 Science & Research Building 1
jdwilcots@uh.edu
713-743-5343

Shahab Tayyab
Office Coordinator
(Reconciliation, Office Management)
209 Science & Research Building 1
sktayyab@uh.edu
713-743-7586

Zaqari Olivarez
Financial Asst
(Accounts Receivables, Gifts and Deposits, Purchasing, Reimbursements, Service Centers)
209 Science & Research Building 1
zolivarez@uh.edu
713-743-7586