| || |
Student Help for Blackboard
| || || || |
| Official Enrollment |
Students are added into Blackboard 24-48 hours after they officially enroll in a course in myUH (PeopleSoft). When a student is officially dropped from a course, the student may or may not be removed from the course roster inside of Blackboard. If a student has officially dropped a course through the registration system add/drop process, for whatever reason, the student is no longer a member of the class even if the student has not yet been removed from the Blackboard portion of the course. After an official drop has been processed, the ability to access Blackboard does not constitute enrollment in a course.
Support for Students
Resources for Students
- Blackboard Course/Section Finder to check if your course uses Vista or Learn
- Student Information Handout
- Student Video Tutorials - Vista - Learn
- Respondus Lockdown Browser Instructions - Vista - Learn
- NOTE: You cannot use AccessUH to take a quiz with Respondus LockDown Browser!
- You must close AccessUH and other programs before launching Respondus Lockdown Browser from the desktop.
- Select the appropriate system - Vista or Learn and log in directly.
- For Vista, use your PeopleSoft ID and Vista password.
- For Learn, use your CougarNet ID and password.
- For best results, get the latest version of Respondus Lockdown Browser and do not take tests on a wireless connection!
- Best Practices
| || || || || |
| || |